The Leather Thread

Toby88

if i m not wrong, brass originally quite bright when new (just like gold).
after time and prolong usage, will season and get darker ( become "la sap").
some like like, some don't.

reminds me of how my silver coloured beads became like brass in the end. :s22:

--Lipsu--

here something different, the making of a wallet (Wingless Truth Angel Mid) Used 3-4oz Veg Tan leather, functionality theme yet again. Added a 'window' card slot (credit card size) for gate pass, ezlink card purpose (you know what I mean).

P7240861.jpg

P7240864.jpg

P7240872.jpg

P7240874.jpg

And completed...
WinglessTruthAngel1.jpg

WinglessTruthAngel3.jpg

WinglessTruthAngel5.jpg

WinglessTruthAngel4.jpg

centauri61

come in leather experts!

ok, someone posted a question asking about protecting and waterproofing leather... actually, i'm also learning, so here it goes...

let's say i have two black leather jackets, one in sheepskin and another in calfskin.

which leather care products would you recommend in this instance?

if the leather care product does not waterproof as good, which waterproofing product is good? i've read online to avoid wax and silicone based products.

is kiwi really that bad? does it block the pores on the leather? well, truth is, i've already used it to fix the leather colour blemish problem the other day... it looks okay, not sure if i've already done some invisible damage though...

then there's the question of porous and non-porous leather i've read somewhere... too much to learn

many thanks in advance!

pker88

Because his post count not high enough to post lah

Scaci u working in heenan the leather shop right the chubby one? Hehe

Why soh don't come forum to post ah

The url blog is yours?

scasi

i dun work there lah, hanging around with soh over 10years liao.
I admit i'm chubby....... maybe you have mistaken me, that one should be Fab.

I long ex-white (dyed black liao) hair guy..... LOL

which blog u are referring?

pker88

i dun work there lah, hanging around with soh over 10years liao.
I admit i'm chubby....... maybe you have mistaken me, that one should be Fab.

I long ex-white (dyed black liao) hair guy..... LOL

which blog u are referring?

ahha i dino who is who too haha

scasi

Own%20stuff_img_1.jpg

Using 3 inch marine trigger hook, and 0.5t shackle. Brazilian Premium Grade Natural Veg Tan Leather.

NotGoodEnough

[lh4.ggpht.com/_a-_9-tm_qKw/TE5GwvKPB3I/AAAAAAAABzE/0DG0jRwHIQE/Own%20stuff_img_1.jpg[/IMG]

Using 3 inch marine trigger hook, and 0.5t shackle. Brazilian Premium Grade Natural Veg Tan Leather.

Woah! nice...veg tan leather huh? Mine i didn't use any wax or protection is that fine? haha..wish i could post the pic. =P

centauri61

ok, someone posted a question asking about protecting and waterproofing leather... actually, i'm also learning, so here it goes...

let's say i have two black leather jackets, one in sheepskin and another in calfskin.

which leather care products would you recommend in this instance?

if the leather care product does not waterproof as good, which waterproofing product is good? i've read online to avoid wax and silicone based products.

is kiwi really that bad? does it block the pores on the leather? well, truth is, i've already used it to fix the leather colour blemish problem the other day... it looks okay, not sure if i've already done some invisible damage though...

then there's the question of porous and non-porous leather i've read somewhere... too much to learn

many thanks in advance!

owning a beautiful leather product is one thing...

but knowing how to care for it is something else...

any learned soul that knows and would like to share?

scasi

owning a beautiful leather product is one thing...

but knowing how to care for it is something else...

any learned soul that knows and would like to share?

For leather apparel, main concern is to keep it clean, becoz you dun wear it often in sgp
get some leather cleaning spray (non silicone or petroluem base) and a brush, constantly brushing and cleaning. Store in air tight bag(if u only wear during winter overseas) no need to mink becoz most apparel comes with lining whispered made of cotton or silk
Take a look at he care tag inside, check what is recommended for maintaining.
Also show some pics of ur jackets, maybe using nubark calfleather which is another form of maintenance.

scasi

Fret%20Veg%20Tan%20V2%20Wallet%2010.JPG

Fret%20Veg%20Tan%20V2%20Wallet%204.JPG
Fret%20Veg%20Tan%20V2%20Wallet%206.JPG

Fret V2 Attach with brass rotating rein hook, extra wallet bones to enhance the durability

and 1 for the rock chix
Jett%20Black%20sling%20bag%201.JPG

Jett%20Black%20sling%20bag%204.JPG

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.