The Leather Thread

goat1991

I actually bought a belt from corter..

Waited for 2month havnt come my house. So I email him and he said that the belt was returned back...

He told me that he is resending it to my address again. (8 March)

Until now still have not received it yet...

PortugasD.Ace

band-chooser_web.gif

Brooklyn Tokyo x Monocle - Support Japan Bracelet
Standard Shipping is Free

just sharing in case anyone's interested :)

omg thats nice, im more interested in this than the corter one...
@sean, sorry bro, this looks nicer :S

Bumblebee Man

I actually bought a belt from corter..

Waited for 2month havnt come my house. So I email him and he said that the belt was returned back...

He told me that he is resending it to my address again. (8 March)

Until now still have not received it yet...

tio scam liao.... :(:(

nicolnicolnicol

Looks normal to me! It's okay for the underside of leather to have that hairy texture.

Suggest you just use it as per normal

The softer the leather the more hair it possess. (Learnt this from Johnny. But can't remember the exact words he said. Correct me if I'm wrong!)

ITretard

we help u decide want anot :s13::s22:

Spoiled for choice? Haha

yes spoiled for choice.

im in a dilemma.. i wanna have a wallet tt can put my notes without being folded. (meaning notes tt put in a bi-fold wallet type) but than long wallet always come with the rein. which i oso dun like having a rein. den like dis not safe putting my wallet in the backpocket. cos WAD IF kena pickpocket. :s22:

sry WOT. :o

brianchia

yes spoiled for choice.

im in a dilemma.. i wanna have a wallet tt can put my notes without being folded. (meaning notes tt put in a bi-fold wallet type) but than long wallet always come with the rein. which i oso dun like having a rein. den like dis not safe putting my wallet in the backpocket. cos WAD IF kena pickpocket. :s22:

sry WOT. :o

http://www.obbigoodlabel.com/store/example-brand/ogl-nt-condor-trim-brown-short-wallet/
http://www.obbigoodlabel.com/store/example-brand/ogl-cp-kohana-veg-tan-short-wallet/

maybe this 2

ITretard

--Lipsu--

^^@ITretard, I think heading to the store will be a better choice for your to make decision :) Give us a call before coming so that we can wait for you and answer all your questions about leather.

For those who are interested in leather products, here is another place where you can talk **** about leather and denims :)

the Minimalist

as much as I will be here talking about leathers, OGL will also provide leather informations at The Minimalist for people to know more about leather. It is a more specific place.

Just register like usual forums, so that you can start posting questions :)

WhoDriveHonda

^ ogl?
try applying mink oil on it... it help alot! :)

Yeap OGL bro

Looks normal to me! It's okay for the underside of leather to have that hairy texture.

Suggest you just use it as per normal

The softer the leather the more hair it possess. (Learnt this from Johnny. But can't remember the exact words he said. Correct me if I'm wrong!)

alright cool. Might try mink oil 1 day when I know where to purchase it

Kuroba

I never really heard of mink oil reducing the hairiness. If you're using mink oil that has some wax or silicone then its probably the wax or silicone that keeps the fibres lying flat and hence reducing the "hairiness"

How hairy the leather's flesh side is usually depends on how well it is handled by the tannery. The flesh side of the leather from top notch tanneries are usually barely hairy at all. Although that does not mean that the quality of more "hairy" leather is bad, as the finishing process is seperate from the tanning process.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.