The Leather Thread

Myrddin

ar5giKL.png

SBL front pocket bag

OIPF8zM.png

SBL classic bag

Hi guys. I'm thinking of getting a bag and have narrowed down my selection to these 3. I'm having a hard time deciding which one to get. And I'm unable to get both due to budget constraint.

Would appreciate it if you guys could share your thoughts on which is the nicest looking out of all and also which would you get personally.

Many thanks!

I think you need to tell us what you using it for. and... 3?

lucied

Any opinion on ashland leather's horween shell cordovan bifolds?

Or should I go mainstream and get one of those woven bottega ones.

yanbros

My wife has a pair of leather pants that has torn. Sent it to a tailor and she mentioned t has to be sent to someone who can sew leather. Can someone recommend me someone who can do this? Preferably in the east?

joesu88

ar5giKL.png

SBL front pocket bag

OIPF8zM.png

SBL classic bag

Hi guys. I'm thinking of getting a bag and have narrowed down my selection to these 3. I'm having a hard time deciding which one to get. And I'm unable to get both due to budget constraint.

Would appreciate it if you guys could share your thoughts on which is the nicest looking out of all and also which would you get personally.

Many thanks!

I prefer the 1st one for it's sleek and elegant look. If you prefer the more sporty and rugged look, then you should go for the 2nd. IMHO.

Bearhanded

I prefer the 1st one for it's sleek and elegant look. If you prefer the more sporty and rugged look, then you should go for the 2nd. IMHO.
Hey I would go for a more simple minimalist design. But that's my preference. Personally I don't like the buckles.

Sent from Samsung SM-G900F using GAGT

Bearhanded

NEW LEATHER PROJECT GUYS.
And so I got asked to design a phone wallet, I dunno if it's called that. But yea a person actually heard I was starting up in leather working and requested for it. Had alot of fun making it:)
Compartments:
-molded to fit phone compartment(note 4)
-wallet portion(fits 5cards and 50dollar note on the side)
Previously someone commented on my stitches, I changed the thread and stitched as per normal. So tread do matter.
Please give some comments and suggestions! Cheers:)
DqXhli3l.jpg

kYFzpmYl.jpg

vCCbqvul.jpg

s25ulsOl.jpg

dilphinus

And so I got asked to design a phone wallet, I dunno if it's called that. But yea a person actually heard I was starting up in leather working and requested for it. Had alot of fun making it:)
Compartments:
Previously someone commented on my stitches, I changed the thread and stitched as per normal. So tread do matter.
DqXhli3l.jpg

kYFzpmYl.jpg

vCCbqvul.jpg

s25ulsOl.jpg

Your stitching still quite bad lei :s22:

You never punch the holes proper? Can see the 'line' is pretty slanted.

Bearhanded

Your stitching still quite bad lei :s22:

You never punch the holes proper? Can see the 'line' is pretty slanted.
Huh srs ah. Cos previously the stitches the tightness not the same. The zigzag also not constant. This time I changed that liao. But I follow a line punch one sia. Still slanted I also dunno what to do le..

acekel

Hello. Looking for ppl to buy andshare leather as i don't need too much of the same type of leather. Please contact me.

Emospence

How does one get rid of smell in a leather briefcase handle after it kena rain?

Dominum

Anyone know a leather worker that can help me do the edge wax for my camera case?

SS Seah

Too fellow leather crafters and budding hobbyists. I'm currently bringing in vergez Blanchard tools and fil au chinois leather stitching thread. These are the very tools used by the ranks of Hermes and numerous other highly respected craftsmens and brands. Do check out on Instagram profile @hei.crafted if you are interested. I welcome all queries about leather crafting and any desires to order bespoke leather goods. Thanks !

SS Seah

Compartments:
DqXhli3l.jpg

kYFzpmYl.jpg

vCCbqvul.jpg

s25ulsOl.jpg

I think you got to ensure the direction you pull your stitches and strength utilized is consistent. That would result in a much cleaner stitching line.

TUV2008

I am looking for a leather craftman locally to MTO a leather bag for me with the patina like Berluti finishing.

Can someone recommend me?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.