The LEGO thread [STRICTLY NO SALES!] - Part 10

blackman88

The non-UCS MF still have its place lah, given the size and pricing it's perfectly fit for kids as a playset.

Remember, TLG's core targeted audience is still the children, we AFOL are just like the flies that keep buzzing around, stealing the kids' food and wouldn't go away :s13::s13::s13:

My thought in reverse way or depends on themes..
Like SW, every sets come with additive minifigures with new printing though most of them are redesign. For a child, who care about new minifig printing, who care about collecting all xwings at different years release, wHo care about chasing madly with eol sets.
AFOL made all this, and cause the most
Lego set to be valuable upon eol.

gibbssee

My thought in reverse way or depends on themes..
Like SW, every sets come with additive minifigures with new printing though most of them are redesign. For a child, who care about new minifig printing, who care about collecting all xwings at different years release, wHo care about chasing madly with eol sets.
AFOL made all this, and cause the most
Lego set to be valuable upon eol.

Even before EOL, Lego is considered expensive toys for kids .. bo? :s13:

Paranoid

Yes. Very expensive.
Noticed some parents give budget retrain to kids before entry to monoshops.
Some parents also have no budget type, just say choose what you like.

addictzz

still waiting for the lego starwars enemy ship set that contains multiple stormtroopers..

hm.....

skytan13

Yes. Very expensive.
Noticed some parents give budget retrain to kids before entry to monoshops.
Some parents also have no budget type, just say choose what you like.

actually lego still alright..
my kid pestering me on Angry Birds Transformer ...the pricing is insane.
I got him a few play sets for SW angry birds but TF pricing rubbish

still waiting for the lego starwars enemy ship set that contains multiple stormtroopers..

hm.....

I abit more jialat..add .royal guard and the driod transport to my list..:s22:

addictzz

actually lego still alright..
my kid pestering me on Angry Birds Transformer ...the pricing is insane.
I got him a few play sets for SW angry birds but TF pricing rubbish

I abit more jialat..add .royal guard and the driod transport to my list..:s22:

are they really gonna launch this set? I heard rumors about it coming in 2015. And also about the newly-designed stormtroopers. But so far...nothing's crystal yet, right?

blackman88

Yes. That's why their business is so bad last time. No support by AFOL.

When more parts variable are up instead of standard squarish bricks, more accurate models, more big display models, flexibility in programming control, things have changed.

Like myself, if I am not a Lego fans, my son will not able to get any sets more than 50 bucks. :s13:

sword28

Anyone knows the expected RRP for 10241 tripple E?
I m in HK now price is HKD1320 abt SGD225?
Should buy or not or wait for local retail 20%?
If not worth, don wan to waste luggage space. Haha

sword28

Santa workshop and mini cooper also not official release here in HK yet so price not so good leh.

sci80251

Still want to wait?

Local ebay selling this at $290

10241 might not even be released in Singapore at all!!!

gibbssee

You only buy what you truly love and want, no need to seek other ppl's opinion ;)

chiokcc

Buy the Triple-E. If possible, buy a 2nd set and sell to me :)

americanidol

i was also at HK 2 weeks ago

saw SSD 10221 and GE 10211 at toys r us ferry terminal branch
at in's point , saw many shops selling TH , FB and R2D2 . Now that local ebay prices for TH are at $500 , i think its worthwhile to whack a few TH if u can get them at $2000HK. Due to lack of luggage space , i didnt get any of these :(

jho

LEGO DNT SHIPPED TO SINGAPORE :(:(:( ANYONE KNOW WHERE I CAN BUY RC PARTS OTHER THAN LEGO.COM?

downloadFDC242179C275C919F88280AC572B084.jpg

Toy brick station at Serene sells it.
Also can try Bricksworld online shop has some parts too.

or bricklink resellers.

if toy brick sold out, they will restock one, just wait or ask them for it.

else these are small good parts to buy when travelling to EU or USA. ;)

Recce5

That 1 is a battle pack. So for people like reccee sure to hoot in quantities of xx or even xxx

Only have selected Star Wars sets, i.e. not a diehard fan, so no army build.

Probably only get 1 or 2 sets, that's all :)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.