The LEGO thread [STRICTLY NO SALES!] - Part 11

Buckbrick

I gave up ordering from amazon after my scooby doo mystery mansion arrived like a garbage bag

Amazon is only for people who intend to build what they buy and have no care for box conditions :)

Heng sway one. Mine just shipped. Fingers crossed. Pray it won't end up in Gargantua.

FLiNcHY

Heng sway one. Mine just shipped. Fingers crossed. Pray it won't end up in Gargantua.

yeah damn heng suay. two smaller scooby doo sets came perfect. Mystery mansion came without outer box packaging and was just shipped as is. Came battered.

I complained and got a replacement sent. This time got outer box, but in the middle got one big hole punched through.

I don't know who the morons who work in Amazon are. So screw amazon, I'm just going to buy from Legoland at $135. 25% cheaper than Singapore I happy already

Recce5

I gave up ordering from amazon after my scooby doo mystery mansion arrived like a garbage bag

Amazon is only for people who intend to build what they buy and have no care for box conditions :)

Sets arrived like garbage bag definitely can get some form of compensation, usually a free replacement.

For sets with some tears on the box they usually waive shipping and/or refund 10% off the item price which is not a lot.

Buckbrick

yeah damn heng suay. two smaller scooby doo sets came perfect. Mystery mansion came without outer box packaging and was just shipped as is. Came battered.

I complained and got a replacement sent. This time got outer box, but in the middle got one big hole punched through.

I don't know who the morons who work in Amazon are. So screw amazon, I'm just going to buy from Legoland at $135. 25% cheaper than Singapore I happy already

I for one don't think it's fair to blame amz. I've seen packages (my work) that are damaged due to shipping and claims are made to shipping co. Technically Amazon is not liable for claims for damages/loss due to shipping. Still I dunno why they do refunds and replacement. However they're known to terminate courier companies. So that's saying something.

Recce5

Kanna the same SXX also . I think recently Amazon update their system .
Maybe that is screwing up the whole thing .

They refunded me the cost and asked me to order again with the fastest shipping method and they will waive the shipping charge.

FLiNcHY

I for one don't think it's fair to blame amz. I've seen packages (my work) that are damaged due to shipping and claims are made to shipping co. Technically Amazon is not liable for claims for damages/loss due to shipping. Still I dunno why they do refunds and replacement. However they're known to terminate courier companies. So that's saying something.

But for the Mystery mansion where they just shipped it without an outer cardboard box, should be amazon's fault right?

The handler didn't even border to pack it. Just slapped the shipping tags on the box and shipped it out.

If a lego box has been packed inside a cardboard box already, how to further damage it by puncturing a hole through the middle? Confirm should have happened on the Amazon side, either that or it already arrived that way from Lego.

Recce5

According to Amazon emails, they say it is their responsibility if parcel damaged or went missing. This is because they're the one that choose and work closely with all their selected carriers.

Although I do think that when it comes to shipping status info, they have the exact same data as us the buyers, i.e. they also get from the respective carrier websites for customer tracking info.

smeagoly

b9465de9-7426-4bbc-9f89-c064a81ddb19_zps3v1g8hvv.jpg

Havent hoot lego in a while, excited by this new ninjago wave especially the temple. Something to look forward and build for hari raya.. Hahah

Buckbrick

But for the Mystery mansion where they just shipped it without an outer cardboard box, should be amazon's fault right?

The handler didn't even border to pack it. Just slapped the shipping tags on the box and shipped it out.

If a lego box has been packed inside a cardboard box already, how to further damage it by puncturing a hole through the middle? Confirm should have happened on the Amazon side, either that or it already arrived that way from Lego.

Lol that one is a mystery. I recall the amz label stuck to the box!. But I've seen cases where water damaged packages are repacked into plastic bags. That is normal.

Buckbrick

According to Amazon emails, they say it is their responsibility if parcel damaged or went missing. This is because they're the one that choose and work closely with all their selected carriers.

Although I do think that when it comes to shipping status info, they have the exact same data as us the buyers, i.e. they also get from the respective carrier websites for customer tracking info.

I guess that's what you get for cheap shipping. Otoh imagine your shipping co kena terminated by Amazon.

Recce5

I guess that's what you get for cheap shipping. Otoh imagine your shipping co kena terminated by Amazon.

Actually shipping not that cheap, especially Amazon UK. A standard shipping with a few items can cost £50 to £60, expedited shipping even more costly.

I don't think missing/damaged Amazon parcels had anything to do with how much you pay for it, it's a heng/sway thing.

I had many parcels paid with normal shipping from Amazon UK, and many arrived in 3 or 4 days even though they put ETA at 2 weeks plus.

My latest one via UPS end up shipped to some unknown person and address in Germany.

ShopUSAFreely

skytan13

Nothing for me :(

same...

Sian man.... Never win Lego mini figure
Moody start to the week

jin moody..with the haze
Headache liao
Maybe we never spend enough to hit the minimum qualifying amount...:s13::s13:.

just share some old thread - excessive return or ask for replacement will leading the account get permanent closed by Amazon.Its long list. Take time to read. Good luck to all.
http://www.amazon.com/gp/help/custo...orum=Fx2NFGOONPZEXIP&cdThread=Tx1IS0VNGMKXPXQ

Well, i think genuine oversea cases can be excluded bah..
The one without outside box is really unaccpetable.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.