The LEGO thread [STRICTLY NO SALES!] - Part 11

Milo-Dino

According to Amazon emails, they say it is their responsibility if parcel damaged or went missing. This is because they're the one that choose and work closely with all their selected carriers.

Although I do think that when it comes to shipping status info, they have the exact same data as us the buyers, i.e. they also get from the respective carrier websites for customer tracking info.
probably Amazon's agreement with its couriers.

They do "self-insurance" which is cheaper so that the courier will not charge them for insurance

Tong_Zhi

same...

jin moody..with the haze
Headache liao
Maybe we never spend enough to hit the minimum qualifying amount...:s13::s13:.

Well, i think genuine oversea cases can be excluded bah..
The one without outside box is really unaccpetable.
Spend like $103 nia :(
Barely

chiokcc

Collected mine! Comes with a nice Lego branded shoebox :D

12009702_1485285728434774_8934435089368211972_n.jpg
Made from Basic elements/bricks? All glued or un-glued?

Recce5

Anyone got the part list for the WallE neck fix...
i remember seeing it somewhere

Chris McVeigh's fix below. Full PDF can be download from http://chrismcveigh.com/lego_mod_guides_2015/wall-e_head_mount.pdf

11924226_10153008651251479_3522045288526460068_n.png

My simple fix:
11988311_1481731105456903_718089521741312331_n.jpg

Though I've modified my own fix a bit to shift the Center of Gravity 2 studs further to the front as the problem is that the front is too heavy, have to balance out the weight a bit to reduce stress on the ball joint.

EDIT: I meant to say shift the whole head 2 studs further to the back with respect to the ball joint connection :p

skytan13

Wow..thanks.

i was adding half way and bricklink so of the parts aint too common.

LoL , Btw Chris ships internationally it seems.

skytan13

any Bros going to TH can help SIC here if calendar is avaliable.

GAM XIA.

Dun wanna make a wasted trip there and carpark not cheap

sci80251

any Bros going to TH can help SIC here if calendar is avaliable.

GAM XIA.

Dun wanna make a wasted trip there and carpark not cheap

Perhaps you can give them a call at 11am to find out first?
GWC - 63336936
If they do, you can reserve it over the phone and collect later

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.