The most powerful mini ever - Xperia Z1 Compact

waterballoon

yeah I thought Arc, Xperia S, Xperia Z were all announced during MWC? then Arc S, Xperia SL/Xperia V/Xperia TX, Xperia Z1 were all announced during IFA. then during summer period we've got the Ray, Acro S/Go, Z Ultra...

I'm assuming the "refresh" of Z1 is for T-Mobile... they've got a T-Mobile Xperia Z

DoraemonBoi

yeah I thought Arc, Xperia S, Xperia Z were all announced during MWC? then Arc S, Xperia SL/Xperia V/Xperia TX, Xperia Z1 were all announced during IFA. then during summer period we've got the Ray, Acro S/Go, Z Ultra...

I'm assuming the "refresh" of Z1 is for T-Mobile... they've got a T-Mobile Xperia Z

Arc S I not sure as I am using S1 (The shitty Sammy tat I regret getting). Xperia S and Xperia Z is during CES not MWC.

waterballoon

the rumors for Z2 was it will launch in April this year.. maybe announce during MWC (March right?), then April launch lor. if so I'll wait.. haha.

Hello_Kitty

the rumors for Z2 was it will launch in April this year.. maybe announce during MWC (March right?), then April launch lor. if so I'll wait.. haha.

we all just bought Z1 and now Z2 so soon? Nice, the faster the better!

Z1 3000mah battery, hopefully z2 4000 mah battery, less bezel, 5.5-inch screen in the same size as z1 form factor, IPS screen, 3-day battery life and 5-hour underwater resistant :s12:

waterballoon

we all just bought Z1 and now Z2 so soon? Nice, the faster the better!

Z1 3000mah battery, hopefully z2 4000 mah battery, less bezel, 5.5-inch screen in the same size as z1 form factor, IPS screen, 3-day battery life and 5-hour underwater resistant :s12:

wow! lol honestly IDM the bezels if they're taken by front-facing dual speakers :D

DoraemonBoi

haha, I will confirm wait one la. I will never go to samsung. Their settings and the bloatware is just horrible. :s13::s13:

waterballoon

haha, I will confirm wait one la. I will never go to samsung. Their settings and the bloatware is just horrible. :s13::s13:

not to mention the screen... i remember i switched to natural settings once on an old Note 2.. the yellow suddenly looks like vomit shade :s13:

Hello_Kitty

same once Sony always Sony. Chances of me going back to iPhone 6 is higher than going back to Samsung.

DoraemonBoi

not to mention the screen... i remember i switched to natural settings once on an old Note 2.. the yellow suddenly looks like vomit shade :s13:

haha, my friend just got note 3 arh. Tried it. The charging port there very sharp. My pinky rest there also pain. lol. The UI, walou eh, the settings stupidly messy. Scroll down notification still ok la but icon also kinda ugly. Phone don't lag la but when click the home button always got stupid bloatware popup.

waterballoon

haha, my friend just got note 3 arh. Tried it. The charging port there very sharp. My pinky rest there also pain. lol. The UI, walou eh, the settings stupidly messy. Scroll down notification still ok la but icon also kinda ugly. Phone don't lag la but when click the home button always got stupid bloatware popup.

I mentioned it somewhere but that Neon Green in their UI ugh seriously ugly beyond words! at least LG although equally messy has a way nicer shade of cyan/blue.

I love how Google moved onto WHITE in KitKat as if telling Samsung "F your AMOLED" :s13:

btw we will see the announcement for Z1 mini during CES? confirmed?

Blitzy

Manage to get a slight hands on for this phone in Japan last week.

Really feels good in the hands and interface is quite speedy too.

Further details I can't tell too as the entire phone is in Japanese ><

I do hope they will release this in Singapore though, don't sabo us again like the Hayabusa again! :(

Hello_Kitty

I mentioned it somewhere but that Neon Green in their UI ugh seriously ugly beyond words! at least LG although equally messy has a way nicer shade of cyan/blue.

I love how Google moved onto WHITE in KitKat as if telling Samsung "F your AMOLED" :s13:

btw we will see the announcement for Z1 mini during CES? confirmed?

samsung fanboys will defend AMOLED fervently as if it is the best screen. :s13:

waterballoon

the Yellow one is super nice.. sigh please announce in CES then I get either this or Z1 in March liao hahaha

saebino

i am liking the Z1 very much, but small, u think ppl will still want to use? for me i dun think i can tahan smaller phone than 5", what are your views on smaller phones?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.