The New Paper - F1 weekend sees 'cheapskate tourist' couple sleeping free at Changi Airport

OddEye

They not wrong to do that. As long they sleep well there. I tried short sleep at airport before till morning. Very hard to sleep well there

lalalalalala

After my mainland Europe trip I really appreciate our Changi Airport a lot more. :o
If Changi is 9/10, all those European ones that I passed thru all I rate 4/10 or 5/10 nia. None of them can smell Changi’s fart. :s13:
Ytd flying out of Amsterdam’s Schiphol, gotta run all over the place just to get clean drinking water. Really 😒👎
That Italy Fiumicino is macam rike HDB flat like that. :s13:
I think the focus is different. European airports are like bus stops. They handle alot more domestic traffic and people go there to fly, not shop and do nothing.

Changi and airports like tokyo, hk, kl, middle east & major china cities are more transfer focused where the purpose of the airport is to attract transfers with the national airline, so they will make more entertainment.

jeffprobst

even ang mos alsp join in the you who who from you know who countries.

windwaver

After my mainland Europe trip I really appreciate our Changi Airport a lot more. :o
If Changi is 9/10, all those European ones that I passed thru all I rate 4/10 or 5/10 nia. None of them can smell Changi’s fart. :s13:
Ytd flying out of Amsterdam’s Schiphol, gotta run all over the place just to get clean drinking water. Really 😒👎
Other than being tiny and overpopulated, being born in Singapore is already a huge blessing on its own.

pohw0008

Wah, really is next level cheapskate. F1 weekend hotel so expensive meh? Even airport also can sleep.
But then again, save money for the concert tickets is it? Haha.
Ya I think it like 250% more expensive..

seowbin

...."We did not want to pay $400 just to rest our heads.".....

It's true. You all damn fortunate to have a roof

Nowadays hotel all dynamic pricing like airline ticket. F1 ticket. Even those hotel 81 also 400 I think. Tiagong even mbs asking for 3k. Last time new year eve only 1k thereabout nia

hammerhammer

I dun think they are here for F1. If want to come watch F1 should have the budget for accommodation. If not just watch TV sua. Those people should be those backpacker whom aren't aware of the F1.

Tedicious

Alr know F1 weekend den still come for what? Authority shldnt even let ppl slp in airport.

Suporter

Airport and area around jewel fountain turn into homeless camps in the nights.

JivBunny

Singapore is now really like a part of China. Even our F1 now change to coincide with the China Golden week? Cos i remb F1 used fo be earlier in mid Sep.

Now our hotels become super premium peak bcos of both China golden week and F1

MiG123

i rem sleeping over at US airport over NYE cuz cannot afford the hotels.

consider it even with these americans lol

siaoliaolor

This is so true .
Plus flooring crack
Dust everywhere ..

Even sleep at our airport check in counter also cleaner

rtfm38

You guys never go airport at odd hours b4 ar? Alot of ppl sleep at airport everyday.

Alphafire

Btw, anyone knows where to buy the plush carpeting found in our airport? Want to carpet my new bto with it. Thanks

BradenHeat

weirdos.... want to mingle want to party but cannot afford hotels or travel ?

no wonder asians are being exploited so much.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.