The Nexus 4 Thread

lordlad0

so that dude selling at $570 is considered high mark up? just curious, perhaps our perception of mark up is different. no offense though.

i have been buying and selling (had an eBay store a few years back in 2000) for like more than a decade and i got my Nexus One direct from Google as well but never deal with them direct since the inception of the regional Google Play store cos' the credit card won't allow. tried comgateway and other services (you named it) for other stuff (clothes, bags mainly) but haven't tried trusting them with electronics yet.

don't need to rebuke lah. aiyo. exchanging pointers nian and as a person who love to shop online, every avenue can be considered but at this point, i will be getting my Nexus 4 via my friend who's living there.

how to get around with non-US credit card? that's one thing that i can't do. any tips?
U need to use a pure amex card....when I mean pure amex, means not issued by banks but from amex directly...

I'm using krisflyer amex currently

Denieru82

Anyone still helping to bring in with a small markup???

Me too confuse with all the process and willing to pay mark up :D

hptouchpad

Will be getting a friend in the US to fedex it over.

Must i add in the value of the shipping costs if I do it this way? If I put the value as USD299, it could work out to be under $400.

emuji

Must i add in the value of the shipping costs if I do it this way? If I put the value as USD299, it could work out to be under $400.

the product value only.

orlengtao

Hmm, i thought google play store does not allow the use of non-us credit/debit cards ? if can then i shall get using comgateway for the 299 8gb version. can get under 400 for total price sia :)

xonix

Goods and Services Tax

There is a 7% Goods and Services Tax (GST) levied on all goods, inclusive of new articles, personal effects, souvenirs, gifts, food preparations and dutiable products, imported into Singapore. GST is calculated based on the CIF value (cost, insurance and freight) of the goods plus all duties payable. If the invoice value of goods does not include insurance and freight charges, the postage charge paid for the goods is to be taken as freight and insurance charges, and is to be added to the invoice value of such invoice for calculation of GST payable.

GST relief is granted on goods, inclusive of new articles, personal effects, souvenirs, gifts and food preparations but excluding dutiable products, imported by post to a total value not exceeding $400. Where the value exceeds $400, the entire sum would be subject to GST.

Clearing parcels containing non-dutiable and non-controlled goods of $400 or less in value

Parcels containing non-dutiable and non-controlled goods of a total value not exceeding $400 are granted GST relief. Such parcels are released directly to SP for delivery to the addressees. Please arrange to have the invoice attached to the parcel to facilitate clearance.

Source: Internet Purchases/Postal Parcels

nats7798

bros if buy 16gb but declare as 8gb price @299USD..

how ar?

if undeclare any punishment?

tan1688

non us credit card

nvm- playstore do not accept paypal

dante-z

Goods and Services Tax

There is a 7% Goods and Services Tax (GST) levied on all goods, inclusive of new articles, personal effects, souvenirs, gifts, food preparations and dutiable products, imported into Singapore. GST is calculated based on the CIF value (cost, insurance and freight) of the goods plus all duties payable. If the invoice value of goods does not include insurance and freight charges, the postage charge paid for the goods is to be taken as freight and insurance charges, and is to be added to the invoice value of such invoice for calculation of GST payable.

GST relief is granted on goods, inclusive of new articles, personal effects, souvenirs, gifts and food preparations but excluding dutiable products, imported by post to a total value not exceeding $400. Where the value exceeds $400, the entire sum would be subject to GST.

Clearing parcels containing non-dutiable and non-controlled goods of $400 or less in value

Parcels containing non-dutiable and non-controlled goods of a total value not exceeding $400 are granted GST relief. Such parcels are released directly to SP for delivery to the addressees. Please arrange to have the invoice attached to the parcel to facilitate clearance.

Source: Internet Purchases/Postal Parcels

Are they going to adjust the $400 for inflation ? $400 last time can buy alot, now cannot.

kero89

to those considering to MO... if you do mind the hassle of doing it urself.. can save $100 sgd

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

there's should be $13.99 us domestic shipping as well.

and no you can't underdeclare as you can't check out asgift. if you use concierge services the more they wouldn't under declare

and gst is calculated based on item fee + domestic/international shipping combined. so 8gb will get also

nats7798

there's should be $13.99 us domestic shipping as well.

and no you can't underdeclare as you can't check out asgift. if you use concierge services the more they wouldn't under declare

and gst is calculated based on item fee + domestic/international shipping combined. so 8gb will get also

Then the cost for bringing in tru forwards is around SGD430 for 8GB and $530 for 16GB

Ratix0

Yep it should be about that pricing. I find that 530 is a really great price. The only issue I'm scared of here is being unable to purchase the nexus 4 from the playstore due to credit card issues.

reimina

Sadly, flashing custom roms on non-Nexus devices come with compromises as well. Many hardware/device specific features go kaput.

For those who die die wanna stay on 3G, at least there's this choice. :(

Oh yeah. Because the filthy rich Samsung is not releasing any source for Exynos. :o

kennyboy

Yep it should be about that pricing. I find that 530 is a really great price. The only issue I'm scared of here is being unable to purchase the nexus 4 from the playstore due to credit card issues.
They've blocked it pretty well.....no concierge service no talk. It's not like you can apply for an Amex and get it ASAP anyway (not that we should be doing that). :D

nats7798

They've blocked it pretty well.....no concierge service no talk. It's not like you can apply for an Amex and get it ASAP anyway (not that we should be doing that). :D

cannot use SG banks issued CC ar?

then likedat no choice need to buy tru MO liao

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.