The Nexus 4 Thread

Baal

Hi. Does anyone knows if the ExtremeGuard SP sold locally?. Bought Nillkin SP and I hated it. Doesn't cover the entire front screen just like my HOX.

tnk001

Hi all, I just received the nexus 4 wireless charger and was trying it last night. I used my old HTC plug (1A) since the one included is US plug and I did not have an adaptor.

This morning I realised that my phone wasn't fully charged. Has anyone encountered the same problem? Is it because of the weaker charger? If so, anywhere I can buy a more powerful charger in Singapore?

hawthorne

Hi all, I just received the nexus 4 wireless charger and was trying it last night. I used my old HTC plug (1A) since the one included is US plug and I did not have an adaptor.

This morning I realised that my phone wasn't fully charged. Has anyone encountered the same problem? Is it because of the weaker charger? If so, anywhere I can buy a more powerful charger in Singapore?

The one that came with the wireless charger is a powerful one (5Vdc/1.8A). Just get a $1 adaptor from the hardware shop lar. Dun waste $$ buy another charger. I think there is a reason why LG include a more powerful charger with the wireless charger and did not ask u to reuse the charger that came with the phone

I am using this. Small is sweet
uk-plug-to-eu-plug-power-adapter-for-iphone-5-black_uuwxeb1350908131693.jpg

The manual did tell you to use their charger and not other changers. My feel is that if the power of the charger not up to spec, the charger might not be able to "push" the charge up to the phone effectively

Mine charge fully every night. But the phone does feel quite hot during charging

EDIT: Here is the sauce:
http://support.google.com/nexus/bin/answer.py?hl=en&answer=2847222 said:
Important: If you use a wireless charger, you must use an approved model and only as directed. The Nexus 4 travel adapter may not generate enough current to power a wireless charger.

tnk001

I see. Thanks a lot for your explanation. I was thinking of getting those dual USB-chargers. But I think I shall stick to the official one for now.

hawthorne

I know. Im just kidding... Sigh... The guy is complaining about the phone that he bought. Knowing there's no lte, why buy?

I think since LG Singapore dun want to honor warranty for N4, all the more we should protect it ah.

My Ringke Hybrid Fusion Case finally came in the mail yesterday. :D:D:D

cheong79

Jialat... it already near 3 weeks and my order for Diztronic Matte Back Black TPU Case still not here yet.

manutdonline

Jialat... it already near 3 weeks and my order for Diztronic Matte Back Black TPU Case still not here yet.

Exactly the same thing happened to me. It apparently got shipped on 24 Jan...still not here. I emailed to ask for a replacement. I wonder if its possibly just stuck at customs.

cheong79

Exactly the same thing happened to me. It apparently got shipped on 24 Jan...still not here. I emailed to ask for a replacement. I wonder if its possibly just stuck at customs.

mine still struck in and processed in chicago facility for 2 weeks liao.

hawthorne

People selling stuffs rarely will reveal what is no good about the thing one ah. Lol

I just got mine. Already can see the pros and cons

52gdpl

People selling stuffs rarely will reveal what is no good about the thing one ah. Lol

I just got mine. Already can see the pros and cons

All the pros and cons are in the internet. You think I am willing to spend time typing here? I already posted my impression in the previous pages. Some people are just too lazy to search...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.