The Nexus 4 Thread

52gdpl

UNiRq.png

t375w.png

kennyboy

Do you guys think that the order was moved? so instead of 2-3 weeks they moved it to 6-7 weeks like some other people on other forum? this is so frustrating. I don't see any reason why my history log on Playstore changed from Nov 28 to Dec 6 other than:
1. They moved my order and made it 6-7 weeks instead( or longer)
2. They updated my order and is now ready to ship

I just hope its no. 2
Dun need hope too much, regardless of which one also out of our control. :)

justln

Just paid HSG to ship my Nexus 4.

Use code LIKEHSG12 or LIKECGW12 to get free upgrade to express. :s12:
PPLNOV12 if you are a new customer.

52gdpl

WA your battery life jin good leh! Got do anything special or not?

Nothing special leh. Just keep brightness to 1/4 or 1/8. Im 50% on wifi 50% 3g. I rarely play games. Movies, youtube and web browsing mostly. Normal use.

Ratix0

Nothing special leh. Just keep brightness to 1/4 or 1/8. Im 50% on wifi 50% 3g. I rarely play games. Movies, youtube and web browsing mostly. Normal use.

Hahaha then what did you do to clock the 4hr 45min of screen on time man

nats7798

Poker, did u order on 28th Nov 4am SG time? or earlier?

maybe u used Amex.. which was the trick..

i believe the rest of us used non Amex (be it sg issue or not)

savage

think Google that side the shipping order is all messed up already... LG just admitted that they didn't expect the Nexus 4 to sell so well...

shikoo

think Google that side the shipping order is all messed up already... LG just admitted that they didn't expect the Nexus 4 to sell so well...

Fact is LG isn't used to having such a high demand for any of their previous products before. U don't see Samsung or Apple say they didn't expect their phone to sell so well.

savage

hmmm decent pricing. how's the charging rate like? Slow? Fast?

The surface of the thing can hold the N4 properly? I know there's this brand where the plate is tilted. so the n4 keeps sliding off

XP

hmmm decent pricing. how's the charging rate like? Slow? Fast?

The surface of the thing can hold the N4 properly? I know there's this brand where the plate is tilted. so the n4 keeps sliding off

I think the charging is slightly slower than wired charging. The device is totally flat, so it won't slip off. I am using the official bumper which is a bit rubbery at the side, so it's very secure.

One issue is that you need to align the device to the top of the pad for the charging to "lock on".

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.