The Nexus 4 Thread

final1

does any one found nexus 4's 3G connection slow, difficult to connect on singtel network?

I have been using the nexus 4 for a day on m1 now.

No complaints on the 3G connection or battery life.

Maybe i am just lucky.

pronxs

Guys,

Need your help here.
There is this weird "tool" icon in the top left hand corner of my N4.
SS is attached.
What is this icon and how do I get rid of it?
T04azXi.jpg

notification toggle, settings, hide status bar

final1

Question i need answered please.

If i get a Qi charger to charge my nexus 4 wirelessly, can i leave my case on and it will still charge? (my case covers the back of the phone).

I was thinking (not sure if i am right) that the back of the phone needs to physically make contact with the Qi charging plate for it to charge the phone (hence cannot put a case that covers the back of the phone on).

Please correct me if i am wrong.

kennyboy

Yup, that's why I didn't raise this with Starhub and left it as a paperweight. Without IDA approval, it might be illegal too.
So cannot complain much lor.... :) That is the price to pay if u dun wanna "jump through hoops". :D

You can't buy a phone not meant for our local markets and still expect smooth sailing every time. Murphy's Law strikes again. :(

ykeen

Question i need answered please.

If i get a Qi charger to charge my nexus 4 wirelessly, can i leave my case on and it will still charge? (my case covers the back of the phone).

I was thinking (not sure if i am right) that the back of the phone needs to physically make contact with the Qi charging plate for it to charge the phone (hence cannot put a case that covers the back of the phone on).

Please correct me if i am wrong.

induction is.. u know, contactless, no need to make exact physical contact.. just like NFC/EZlink, do you need to take out ur EZLink out from the wallet? Just a very close range will do...

phuque99

So cannot complain much lor.... :) That is the price to pay if u dun wanna "jump through hoops". :D

You can't buy a phone not meant for our local markets and still expect smooth sailing every time. Murphy's Law strikes again. :(

In summary Starhub users LPPL if don't wanna give up the 12GB plan for another telco :s13:

lefei8

Ordered my 16GB N4 on Wednesday night Singapore time and got an email notification yesterday night that my unit has been shipped. Using HopShopGo. Now waiting for it to arrive at HopShopGo's address - tracking status shows that it has arrived in Portland, Oregon.
Just got an email notification that my N4 is at HopShopGo's concierge suite. Decided to go with the express delivery option for just about US$2 more. Expected delivery is 08-Feb 2013. New year, new phone, I hope. :)

ykeen

kennyboy

In summary Starhub users LPPL if don't wanna give up the 12GB plan for another telco :s13:
That depends, I'm on Suckhub as well but I don't have signal or data drops problems. I just have slow speeds in my area, which has been like that since the beginning, no matter what hardware.

So I'm just trying to console you, because your experience isn't normal. :D

cheong79

Just got an email notification that my N4 is at HopShopGo's concierge suite. Decided to go with the express delivery option for just about US$2 more. Expected delivery is 08-Feb 2013. New year, new phone, I hope. :)

i lose hope liao. I ordered on 30 January but at on my play store ordered profile still indicate pre-order.

kennyboy

i lose hope liao. I ordered on 30 January but at on my play store ordered profile still indicate pre-order.
2 days later lose hope liao.....You still got a long way to go compared to ur predecessors here. :D

FaeLLe

Has anyone tried getting their Nexus 4 to work on the Starhub LTE frequency? There is a LTE hack (code) 02 to force it to use LTE only.

I heard that 1800 Mhz does not work but still curious.

iamying

Has anyone tried getting their Nexus 4 to work on the Starhub LTE frequency? There is a LTE hack (code) 02 to force it to use LTE only.

try it for yourself. lol.

*#*#4636#*#*

oriserzz

****i, you sux big time, i waited from 13 Nov to 27 Nov... Phone only deliver on 03 jan 13.

JUST WAIt, its worth it.

ykeen

Refer to:

The Nexus 4 Thread - Page 170 - www.hardwarezone.com.sg

and..

How To Enable 4G LTE On The Google Nexus 4 | TechCrunch

Fair warning: the Nexus 4 only supports LTE on the AWS band (1700 or 2100MHz), which is currently used for LTE networks in Canada, and for some areas served by T-Mobile’s fledgling 4G network.

ykeen

doesn't matter.. its a 'Google lottery' some people gets it earlier even tho some may order much later than another person.. pfft..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.