The Nexus 4 Thread

Makubex

hey guys,

just wanted to ask if this usage is normal ?
plugged out with full battery at 12pm...
used google maps for about 1.5 hrs to 2 hrs....
al25wl.png

1zfsbj5.png

Epee

I'm on Franco's stable (TC doesn't work on nightlies) and I used their stock with enabled module, no freezing at all.. Are you on any ROMs? And what's your kernel?

Stock 4.2.2 ROM and using the kernel provided by the author of TC.

Jin moody :(

expositox

Stock 4.2.2 ROM and using the kernel provided by the author of TC.

Jin moody :(

Aiyo.. Then try Franco? Improves battery life, managed to use for 8hours with some internet surfing, still have 70% juice left. Flash franco stable & you won't regret :o

expositox

Crap... I think my notification LED burnt out liao.. I've set it to show a yellow light when charging, I go toilet come back no light, tried stock ROM also no light.

LG now got repair our N4 anot harh?

indigo22

Crap... I think my notification LED burnt out liao.. I've set it to show a yellow light when charging, I go toilet come back no light, tried stock ROM also no light.

LED notification will burn out de?
wa dangerous leh now i set my LED notificaiton to be always on isntead of blinking...will it burn out my LED too???

Epee

Aiyo.. Then try Franco? Improves battery life, managed to use for 8hours with some internet surfing, still have 70% juice left. Flash franco stable & you won't regret :o

Which version? Since I'm already unlocked, rooted and now even kernel is no longer stock, might as well try :D I actually don't really want to do any of these... I believe in stock! :p

For those with the power button issue, and don't want to unlock and root, you can try Auto Screen On. It uses your proximity sensor to wake up the screen. I tried this and it works quite well, except it can be a little troublesome. Nothing beats a swipe across the screen.

Btw, I use Screen Off to to power off the screen.

Epee

Call and let us know? :p

I really really like this phone. The only Android phone I actually recommend to my friends. But LG and Google had to bicker with us over warranty claims and it seems like it had some quality issues as well :(

expositox

How to explain to LG my LED light burn out without saying that I rooted it? Later they say is software problem or what not..

And is weak power button a problem? I wanna change the power button also leh, mine dying le :o

Mach3.2

How to explain to LG my LED light burn out without saying that I rooted it? Later they say is software problem or what not..

And is weak power button a problem? I wanna change the power button also leh, mine dying le :o
Use the volume button to wake the phone, then use on screen button to turn it off...

LED problem, flash back to stock and lock the bootloader, verify that it's still not working then send it in..

Oh wait, you are not covered by warranty anyway, just send it in and pay..

expositox

Using TouchControl to wake it now, but I flash nightly ROMs, I need the power button to enter recovery.

LG Singapore not accepting repairs.. :(

lamezy23

Using TouchControl to wake it now, but I flash nightly ROMs, I need the power button to enter recovery.

You might want to take a look to see if the ROM you're using can allow you to add 'reboot' as a toggle.

Btw you can access toggles by swiping down on the status bar with two fingers or pressing the icon on the top right after swiping down the status bar normally.

ltylty

if your rom support it, set power button in your navbar. press and hold it will bring up power menu for reboot into recovery as well.

expositox

For those looking to buy a cheap wireless charger,

Set Your Location

LG has a WCP-300 wireless charger selling at Verizon at 39.99USD. Getting one for myself, expected to arrive 1 month later. Amazon selling at 68.99.

sup3rm2n

i dont understand why are some saying that LG not accepting repairs ?

I called the service centre/ call centre and ask them about repairing the nexus 4, their stand on this is that they are repairing the nexus 4 but we have to pay for it. It is not covered under warranty.

Under you call in, u ask for warranty or ask for repair ?

expositox

i dont understand why are some saying that LG not accepting repairs ?

I called the service centre/ call centre and ask them about repairing the nexus 4, their stand on this is that they are repairing the nexus 4 but we have to pay for it. It is not covered under warranty.

Under you call in, u ask for warranty or ask for repair ?

Stalked their Facebook, they say not repairing. Will try and call in tomorrow.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.