The Nexus 4 Thread

hawthorne

debit card = deduct from your bank account
prepaid debit card = you must put $$ into the card account first, after that then u can play for your purchase using the card

ineser

Wow extra $250 just for local warranty, if there is local warranty. So far LG denies any N4 to be locally available

kEvinErd

Best Denki got Nexus 4 demo set to molest? Haha anyone clarified with Best Denki to see if it's covered under warranty?

kennyboy

Anyone able to assist?

I wish to transfer some files yo my nexus 4 via USB.

USB connected to phone and computer.

Nexus 4 start charging but does not show as mass storage in my computer...

So I'm unable to transfer the files over..

Computer what OS?

jtec14

Best Denki got Nexus 4 demo set to molest? Haha anyone clarified with Best Denki to see if it's covered under warranty?

Actually for that kind of price $768 even with local warranty, might as well get the US sets from others in the forum here at $5xx since nowadays most of the products usually last through the warranty period, the extra $200 saved can be used for post warranty repair if really suay... otherwise it will be still in your pocket warm warm... =:p

For telcos with contract price is another matter.

kennyboy

Actually for that kind of price $768 even with local warranty, might as well get the US sets from others in the forum here at $5xx since nowadays most of the products usually last through the warranty period, the extra $200 saved can be used for post warranty repair if really suay... otherwise it will be still in your pocket warm warm... =:p

Depends...for those butter fingers, one drop will make the warranty repair cost more than S$200. Glass on both sides not helping that price either.

jtec14

hiddenTE=kennyboy;75913992]Depends...for those butter fingers, one drop will make the warranty repair cost more than S$200. Glass on both sides not helping that price either.[/QUOTE]

But dun think warranty covers that due to user's fault, right?

Btw OT abit, can I check you know of any widgets that can create tab menus to be hidden at side of the screen? Thanks in advance.

indigo22

Depends...for those butter fingers, one drop will make the warranty repair cost more than S$200. Glass on both sides not helping that price either.

lucky moi quite careful with moi fone :s34: always keep in pouch and insai bag huan :s34:

indigo22

164250_418500301580879_1749427822_n.jpg

OT a bit...Nexus :love:

hawthorne

My friend bot liao waiting for his case to come then drop and cracked the screen. Go ABS fix Chao Chao $200+

Dropping phone is act of God. U dunno when will happen one

I using Ringke fusion. So far protected the phone from a few light drops liao

hawthorne

:( wah sianz... i just got mine not long ago!
But like what kennyboy said, if just increase in storage with not much differences, no point to upgrade.

Based on past pattern, the manufacturer will not launch another upgraded version of the Nexus phone. The next nexus will most likely be a KLP.

Chances LG will launch more versions of their Optimus series instead.

hawthorne

For 768 for local warranty, is like buy insurance lor.

At least got peace of mind.

kEvinErd

That's true too.. I hope there's a demo set though.. Ppl have been raving on about how smooth Nexus 4 is compared to even a Nexus 7. Haven't got a chance to try out personally.

hawthorne

Thx! Should be this, will try tonight. I am trying to keep to 1 screen and dun want the whole screen to be full of folders.

Can use launchers like Apex and Nova. They allow you to put the icons in folders at the bottom of the screen. Like that can reserve the whole home screen for widgets

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.