The Nexus 5 Accessories thread

colin27

Hello bros, does anyone has experience of using any of these cases/SP for nexus 5. Can share your experience?

Spigen Ultra Thin Air
Spigen Ultra Hybrid (Grey on white Nexus 5)
Nillkin 9H Hardness Tempered Glass Front Screen Protector

I used both ultra thin and ultra hybrid. Both are crystal clear version. That being said, the crystal clear ultra thin is very slippery on the sides. Also, being hard plastic, the sides may scratch the sides of the phone if you are concerned about scratches. Ultra hybrid crystal clear has soft tpu sides so no worries about scratches. But the ultra hybrid add more bulk to the svelte phone. Btw im using a white nexus 5.

colin27

Well, the rebuttal would be :

Don't you think having a notification light that you can't see quite stupid? :D

I used belt hole puncher to punch holes for my flip cases for s3 and s4. Certainly useful imo.

Doodler

I used both ultra thin and ultra hybrid. Both are crystal clear version. That being said, the crystal clear ultra thin is very slippery on the sides. Also, being hard plastic, the sides may scratch the sides of the phone if you are concerned about scratches. Ultra hybrid crystal clear has soft tpu sides so no worries about scratches. But the ultra hybrid add more bulk to the svelte phone. Btw im using a white nexus 5.

I use neo hybird :)
H+ only recommended if your hand is less oily, the anti-fingerprint not as good as the normal nillkin one

Thanks colin27 & shichuanhua..
Is it advisable to use phone naked with just screen protector Does the back of the phone pick up stain n scratches quickly Also shichuanhua, which other Nillkin SP do you recommend.

shichuanhua

Thanks colin27 & shichuanhua..
Is it advisable to use phone naked with just screen protector Does the back of the phone pick up stain n scratches quickly Also shichuanhua, which other Nillkin SP do you recommend.

I only tried H+ and anti-glare. I'll prefer anti-glare
but the colour on h+ tempered really nice..
I think using naked phone isn't a great idea. i dropped my phone once without casing. the back of the phone came out sia.

||||||||||

Yeah, the sad thing about this phone is the resistance to dropping. It's better to at least have a slim casing, I also dropped once, lucky my casing saved it.

kennyboy

I used belt hole puncher to punch holes for my flip cases for s3 and s4. Certainly useful imo.
Yeah, like I said so above. :D

But these days I just use my pebble so no urge to punch hole yet. :)

kennyboy

Yeah, the sad thing about this phone is the resistance to dropping. It's better to at least have a slim casing, I also dropped once, lucky my casing saved it.
Want fast want cheap want nuclear bomb shock resistance. Please lah. :D

colin27

No matter what, always prudent to use a case with any phone.. You just never know when you will drop your phone.

bryant_16

Any casing that is easy to grab/hold for Nexus 5 to recommend? Some of the casing got this slippery feeling.

RoLanTo

We have a mate here helping the most for the case. Not sure if it has arrived yet? Now using the phone without any case

shawniiex

We have a mate here helping the most for the case. Not sure if it has arrived yet? Now using the phone without any case

Hey sorry RoLanTo, i'm also waiting to hear news from USPS, the last update i got on tracking from them was 3 days ago, and it's impossible to get through their voice system.

No worries, i'll contact everyone ASAP when i get them cases even during this holiday period :D

kingtrade

The 1st battery case for nexus 5 come liao....

511vAHRWZ4L._SL1500_.jpg

http://www.i-blason.com/powerglider-rechargeable-external-battery-case-for-google-nexus-5.html

adix_82

Samdi Envelope Case designed for the Nexus 5
Full protection sleeves with some design.
1544436_718823971461364_376509059_n.jpg

999929_718823978128030_1052412740_n.jpg

1503317_718823968128031_1824982172_n.jpg

shawniiex

Hello everyone, my casings have arrived~~

I believe i've sent out a SMS to everyone that has supported my MO, if you haven't received anything, feel free to drop me a PM here or just message me at my number 9twotwotwo133five.

Vd8xSWj.jpg

||||||||||

Hello everyone, my casings have arrived~~

I believe i've sent out a SMS to everyone that has supported my MO, if you haven't received anything, feel free to drop me a PM here or just message me at my number 9twotwotwo133five.

Vd8xSWj.jpg

can someone do a review on this case?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.