The Nexus 5 Thread

PsyClick

Is N4 batt really so jialat?

My G.Nex batt really really sucks. Heavy usage 12pm have to recharge soon already. How does this compare with N4?

You guys expecting N5 to have much better batt?

kingtrade

Not concerned that LTE will not work in Spore?

The leaked service manual for nexus 5 phone (which is LG-D821) indicates that it would be supporting LTE Band 1、3、5、6、7、8 and 20.

Singapore teleco uses LTE Band 3 and 7.

Sinkie

My G.Nex batt really really sucks. Heavy usage 12pm have to recharge soon already. How does this compare with N4?

they say andriod 4.4 uses less processing power n so lesser battery

awayaway

The leaked service manual for nexus 5 phone (which is LG-D821) indicates that it would be supporting LTE Band 1、3、5、6、7、8 and 20.

Singapore teleco uses LTE Band 3 and 7.

Pray nexus store releases that instead of D820

Thsts

kingtrade

The spec for Nexus 5 should be close to LG G2. Where can you buy a phone with G2 spec for $480 here? No contract.

LG G2 spec better than Nexus 5 spec ...

But LG G2 no contract is already 700+

hiryu

Every min I watch a 720p movie, 1% gone.
Worse is, the temp goes up to 50+ Deg C. I can't even hold it.
Recently when I'm surfing the net, N4 also gets hot.
Damn pissed.
Think I'll get N5 and then use N4 as music player.

zenify.me

Every min I watch a 720p movie, 1% gone.
Worse is, the temp goes up to 50+ Deg C. I can't even hold it.
Recently when I'm surfing the net, N4 also gets hot.
Damn pissed.
Think I'll get N5 and then use N4 as music player.

you say till like that i scared to get N5 sia

ragnarok95

Senior Moderator
Same display just diff size. N5 is using 4.96 but full HD so pixel density will be higher than G2.

Nexus phone is not known to have big battery anyway. N4 was using 2100 and the previous was 1700?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.