The Nexus 5 Thread

IncTEh

I think i will just hoot even if no LTE. think of it as battery saving also since LTE drain batt fast.

shawniiex

All the LTE speculation, haha.
I just wanna ask, iirc, LTE is based on the SoC right? In this case it's the Snapdragon 800, then since the Snapdragon 800 is capable of having so many LTE bands, i don't see why LG won't just include ours inside.
After all, the phone will be sold in European play stores as well.

Guess we just gotta pray for the best.

kingtrade

us version is D820, no band 3/7

nexusae0_wm_qrm31JU_thumb.png

Gan pua sian..

Even 3G also not the same

Solkarnar

Seeing that Nexus 7 (2013) supports band 3, i dun see why they cannot have band 3 for nexus 5 too.

nothingtotalk

is it faster than the current higher end phones? :s11:
Fastest possible chip currently for Android phones liao. Currently only Apple's A7 chip with iOS is superior. But remember both are different platforms and you can almost buy 2 Nexus 5 for the price of one iPhone 5s.

nothingtotalk

minor upgrades to our nexus 4 :s13:
Haha nowadays the phones how much more innovative can one get? Look at Apple and you get the hint liao lol.

Actually for the Nexus 5 I would feel it is a major upgrade liao. Last time Nexus devices only get second-tier chips, now the Nexus 5 is getting Snapdragon 800 which is top of the line liao. And yes no glass back!

Auggie246

If the specs here are correct, they are selling the international variant.
. Gecko & Co. product information GEKKO & CO

MO from japan anyone?

Yes this is LG D821 variant which is 99% not going to sold in US play store. So we need to find another way to buy. Either europe (not intending to since US 349 = 349 Euro also) So i guess Japan or canada?

Nexus Lovers !! gather and discuss how to buy men, only 2 more days left (hopefully)

saltyman

Google Playstore Device Country

Australia
Canada

France
Germany
India
Italy
Japan
South Korea
Spain
United Kingdom
United State

Country which offer Nexus 4
Australia, Canada, France, Germany, South Korea, Spain, United Kingdom, United States.

South Korea seems to be viable place to import in :)

zenify.me

Japan/south korea seems more practical.
Question is which currency/shipping is more benificial to us.

xonix

Seeing that Nexus 7 (2013) supports band 3, i dun see why they cannot have band 3 for nexus 5 too.

Why not ? Even though it is technically possible, it might not be implemented across all models from a single manufacturer.

Furthermore, N7 and N5 are made by different manufacturers.

klho001

Yes this is LG D821 variant which is 99% not going to sold in US play store. So i guess Japan or canada?

Nexus Lovers !! gather and discuss how to buy men, only 2 more days left (hopefully)

If Google follows the LG D820 and D821 models, I'm guessing Canada will get D820 as well (NA version). LTE bands for D820 support Canada.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.