The Nexus 5 Thread

gravityz3r0

Your version cannot LTE wor. You dun warn people later they buy liao gg :(

Thanks, warned liao..hehe. Personally, LTE is not a deal breaker for me, i don't download a lot so 3G speed is good enough and it should also consume less battery compared to 4G :)

koreanlover

My GOD!! The Irony. Aussie order placed in SG :s22:

Order_zpsdf17e285.png

Great!
Going later to
Google Asia Pacific Pte. Ltd.
8 Marina View, Asia Square 1 #30-01
SG

to buy Nexus 5 ! :s13::s13::s13:

Alexz_Hong

I assume when they say rest of the world, meaning Japan set will work locally too? Anyone have any lobang as to whether they will have physical stocks there? Have a friend who will be going to Japan soon.

Solkarnar

I guess that's a big **** YOU SINGAPORE. :D

I HAZ NEXUS 5 IN YOUR COUNTRY! NOT SELLIN' YOU!!! :s13::s13::s13:

bradputt

Thanks, warned liao..hehe. Personally, LTE is not a deal breaker for me, i don't download a lot so 3G speed is good enough and it should also consume less battery compared to 4G :)

actually i'm also going to buy US sets. i don't even have 4G plan now.

the price of the other countries are really :s22:

kingtrade

I assume when they say rest of the world, meaning Japan set will work locally too? Anyone have any lobang as to whether they will have physical stocks there? Have a friend who will be going to Japan soon.

Confirm chop that Japan set has LTE: Bands: 1/3/5/7/8/20

hydeist_

I guess that's a big **** YOU SINGAPORE. :D

I HAZ NEXUS 5 IN YOUR COUNTRY! NOT SELLIN' YOU!!! :s13::s13::s13:

the same happened with the nexus4 what ... that's why lg sg covered warranty for the sets ... wonder if they'd do the same for nexus5 ... warranty is defo a deal breaker for me

savage

LOL~ stayed awake just to order, read forum, realise I completely forgot about the LTE part, cancel order... T_T

savage

AU/ EU prices are sibeh unfriendly. I think APAC region only left japan. Taiwan / HK got open?
Nope. HK and Taiwan I think also don't have...
And since when Nexus 4 got warranty in SG? on top got someone say have... I don't remember LG honoring it.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.