The Nexus 5 Thread

shawniiex

whoa whoa! till now i havent seen one real-life human being using it lol. :s13::s13::s13:

More and more liao, just need to keep a look out, today on train home got one, train to school also got one. Haha, even i eat at chompchomp also got one fella.

porcu

The Spigen flip cover with window seems interesting.
Anyone using it already?

camotorpedo

Hi fellow users, I just got one Nexus 5 too. Anyone knows how to find out the country of origin and register for warranty? Understand we need to send back to the country of origin in case of defect. Thanks

EsPpY

Hi fellow users, I just got one Nexus 5 too. Anyone knows how to find out the country of origin and register for warranty? Understand we need to send back to the country of origin in case of defect. Thanks
Look at bottom of the box.

The description should put Nexus 5 with a bracket indicating the region.

Lost_Found

Need register warranty de meh?
If buy fm google play, they will handle everything de le
My n5 i also nv register de

expositox

Need register warranty de meh?
If buy fm google play, they will handle everything de le
My n5 i also nv register de

I assume you bought your Nexus from someone else, be it new or used?
You need original receipt for RMA iirc.

camotorpedo

I assume you bought your Nexus from someone else, be it new or used?
You need original receipt for RMA iirc.

Yap I got it from Qoo10, got a receipt as well. Seems that there is no need to register but I still trying to figure out where the phone is from (no clue on the box). But I'm guessing it is Japan since I got a Japanese manual of some sort :)

expositox

Yap I got it from Qoo10, got a receipt as well. Seems that there is no need to register but I still trying to figure out where the phone is from (no clue on the box). But I'm guessing it is Japan since I got a Japanese manual of some sort :)

Are you sure there's no indication on the box? Here's mine.
6buqiO1.jpg

Japan set (JA), assembled in 2014 January, Korea (401K)

ZhuPaJian

Lol mine is label as SB instead of JA. Anyway mine set is compatible with our LTE network.

After a few hrs of usage, I would say that the battery life is really very short... Any idea how to make it tahan for at least 1 whole day? I am quite a heavy user. Will surf web Facebook instagram on the go.

expositox

Lol mine is label as SB instead of JA. Anyway mine set is compatible with our LTE network.

After a few hrs of usage, I would say that the battery life is really very short... Any idea how to make it tahan for at least 1 whole day? I am quite a heavy user. Will surf web Facebook instagram on the go.

Root, install greenify, flash custom kernel, under clock, undervolt.
All these are extreme measures, personally my N5 can last me till I reach home (12 hours later) with about 20% juice left, with 1-2 hours of web browsing, video streaming, casual games.

Or the simplest method, get a portable charger.

ZhuPaJian

Hmmm any portable charger to recommend? There is a battery case which is out in the market but it adds a lot of weight and thickness to the phone. Sian

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.