The Nexus 5 Thread

ykeen

Sigh I really feel like strangling Google at this point in time. I should be happy knowing that my Nexus 5 is being shipped to an address in the US but for some reason they choose to review my Google Wallet account NOW of all times.

Call them two times also cannot resolve it still. Must wait for them to get back to me via EMAIL.

E-mail = wait long long :(

guess u have to wait till monday in US timezone when a human reviews ur account.. :(

Slavor

guess u have to wait till monday in US timezone when a human reviews ur account.. :(

Yes. And who knows when they'll actually get back to me. To think that I actually camped at my com till 2am waiting for them to release their phone, and thinking that since I ordered their phone within 10 mins shouldn't have a problem at all -.-

marshy

I don't remember any phones being sold by Google's Play Store being carrier locked. There's no reason for them to lock it to any carriers? It's not being discounted by any carriers whatsoever, so why would it come sim-locked? :s11:

Nit wanting to be pouring cold water on this but I do agree with what you've said. However, who knows what screwed up legislation there might be that directs phones to be SIM locked? But logic yes it shouldn't be locked. But until someone has bought it there and confirmed it's unlocked, we're still assuming it.

I'm hoping to get one N5 purchased by a Japanese friend but he warned me on such. He's an iPhone user so he'd not be sure about Google policies.

BlackCube

vpost is in this business long enough, by right 'should' have people in Japan office able to help if it requires JP IP, or they 'should' also have VPN resources... u can specify in comments require japan IP then can order..

depends on luck also.. think their servers randomly/delayed sending of confirmation also.. sometimes have, sometimes no.. but usually shd get shipment email even if no confirmation email.. anyway ur order page is good enough.. at any time you can revisit your order page :D (without the need to login VPN :D :D)

guess i'll just wait.

Would the N5 from Google JP Playstore be SIM unlock?
Japan is famous for SIM Locking their domestic sales phones.

should be unlock..

Citibank 20%, replace the bank name with other bank names to check out others

Promotions | vPost

yeah, i meant i only got scb card. don't have other bank cc.

Just checked. AU and JP out of stock liao!!

i just got it like 20min or so ago. 32gb black. now oos liao meh? seem like still have leh

ykeen

Yes. And who knows when they'll actually get back to me. To think that I actually camped at my com till 2am waiting for them to release their phone, and thinking that since I ordered their phone within 10 mins shouldn't have a problem at all -.-

ya i slept after 5am that day... :s22:

Legend2127

My order status changed from pending to shipped today at 3pm... Yea....

Tracking number not working yet... Will try tomorrow...

Slavor

My order status changed from pending to shipped today at 3pm... Yea....

Tracking number not working yet... Will try tomorrow...

Just curious, you ordered from US play store yes?

Using local debit/credit card?

Slavor

ya i slept after 5am that day... :s22:

In some weird way, it was actually quite exciting =:p Like the anticipation of getting something that is very much in demand.

Who knew a few days later it'll be making me feel very miserable :(

Legend2127

In some weird way, it was actually quite exciting =:p Like the anticipation of getting something that is very much in demand.

Who knew a few days later it'll be making me feel very miserable :(

dun worry la... should be able to clear on monday...

everyone's order are either shipped or pending... where the n5 is physically we also got no idea...

cellardoor

I'm clueless how to order online and cc is under parents' names...
Anyone willing to sell me a 32gb white aus set? Please PM! Thanks :)

Slavor

dun worry la... should be able to clear on monday...

everyone's order are either shipped or pending... where the n5 is physically we also got no idea...

Hahaha but mine they TOLD me that my account is under review. Don't know how long the review will take and even if it succeeds, do they have my N5 reserved for me? :(

Legend2127

Hahaha but mine they TOLD me that my account is under review. Don't know how long the review will take and even if it succeeds, do they have my N5 reserved for me? :(

they should, as u have ordered... anyway it takes up to 48 hours, but usually within 24 can settle...

WoShiPro

Those that are worrying abt their nexus 5 Dun worry LA...

I ordered at 1st Nov 2pm. 2x16 2x32 No email confirmation..

Card was charged yesterday at 6am.

16gb shipped 2am today
32gb shipped today 2pm

Slavor

they should, as u have ordered... anyway it takes up to 48 hours, but usually within 24 can settle...

Those that are worrying abt their nexus 5 Dun worry LA...

I ordered at 1st Nov 2pm. 2x16 2x32 No email confirmation..

Card was charged yesterday at 6am.

16gb shipped 2am today
32gb shipped today 2pm

Thanks guys :) just a bit sian ah. Really quite excited about this phone...

spell

I just ordered from JP playstore, all models earliest shipping is on 8th Nov.

Initially used Maybank cc, unable to go through (Maybank cc is fine if I order from the US), used POSB everyday, was declined, about 10mins later DBS call me to verify the transaction. Tried again no more issues.

I used my own gmail account, location was set in the USA. During checkout, I just added the Tenso address as shipping & billing, no question asked.

Strange thing is when I register the tenso account, there was no verification ask me send nric or driving license....

Whole process take about 20 mins including setting up the vpn & the DBS call.

Edit: And I have received the google play order receipt in my email.

Legend2127

I just ordered from JP playstore, all models earliest shipping is on 8th Nov.

Initially used Maybank cc, unable to go through (Maybank cc is fine if I order from the US), used POSB everyday, was declined, about 10mins later DBS call me to verify the transaction. Tried again no more issues.

I used my own gmail account, location was set in the USA. During checkout, I just added the Tenso address as shipping & billing, no question asked.

Strange thing is when I register the tenso account, there was no verification ask me send nric or driving license....

Whole process take about 20 mins including setting up the vpn & the DBS call.

Edit: And I have received the google play order receipt in my email.

u should receive an confirmation email from tenso, as for the verification is actually on small prints at the bottom... click the link to send your ID to them...

Legend2127

now, time to order case for my N5 since the camera is not flushed to the phone... tsk...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.