The Nexus 5 Thread

lch920619x

Bro, dun regret. It's an't light.

But I believe it fake.

Google $1000 stock company should not make mistakes on spelling.

Coming Or Comming? Soon.

And Mostly LG will use G2 batt on N5 to cut cost.

No surprise if u see 3000mAH batt but.... .... ....

2300mah is really siao for a SD800 device:eek:
S4 has SD600 and 2600mah, battery life still not good.

ragnarok95

Senior Moderator
2300mah is really siao for a SD800 device:eek:
S4 has SD600 and 2600mah, battery life still not good.

Because S4 have all the samsung junks apps running in the background. It's all about how you manage. Give you a 3000mAh battery and you will still complain.

Ya... that's why I'll give it amiss.

US LTE use different frequency so only can use 3G in SG.

Nexus phones dun need high cap battery to run. It's the most vanilla of all google phones out there. Even my ip5s with 1500mAh battery it can easily last me a day.

lordlad0

no offense to all.....but why are you guys arguing over rumours and speculations? My mom believe that those 'herbal tea' can cure SARS from heresay.........

Don't be like my mom (no offense to my mom too).

Let's 'arguing' when we have some real concrete, tangible and confirmed information.

Right now, complaining & arguing about the specs through leaked documents, heresay, speculations and 'personal desire' is akin to arguing about whose gods' got the biggest di<k......which means ultimately means f@rt...

I'm sure some guys will say that's what forum is supposed to be.............but for me, it makes ALOT more sense to arguing and complain about stuff that is confirmed & verified.

my 2 cents :evil:

ragnarok95

Senior Moderator
This is how a forum work. Discussion before and after launch. I don't see why not. If we can only complain and argue after device is out, i don't see a purpose for this thread.

Candice Swanepoel

no offense to all.....but why are you guys arguing over rumours and speculations? My mom believe that those 'herbal tea' can cure SARS from heresay.........

Don't be like my mom (no offense to my mom too).

Let's 'arguing' when we have some real concrete, tangible and confirmed information.

Right now, complaining & arguing about the specs through leaked documents, heresay, speculations and 'personal desire' is akin to arguing about whose gods' got the biggest di<k......which means ultimately means f@rt...

I'm sure some guys will say that's what forum is supposed to be.............but for me, it makes ALOT more sense to arguing and complain about stuff that is confirmed & verified.

my 2 cents :evil:

You have not grasp the true meaning of forum. If you feel that confirm and verified then can discuss.. Can you confirm your name is lordlad0 then you can come here to talk to us :( Because it doesn't make sense to talk to a fake person....

Also when those rumours are based on FCC filings and manual leaks.. They have a basis... Thus becoming more of facts.. :s13:

Grandturismo

Hopefully e battery life is good, my nexus 7 2013 wifi ver has pretty long lasting battery

lordlad0

You have not grasp the true meaning of forum. If you feel that confirm and verified then can discuss.. Can you confirm your name is lordlad0 then you can come here to talk to us :( Because it doesn't make sense to talk to a fake person....

Also when those rumours are based on FCC filings and manual leaks.. They have a basis... Thus becoming more of facts.. :s13:
i guess it's okay to discuss...but i see you guys getting 'upset' and hotheads arguments over winds & farts....it's almost like seeing 2 persons from 2 different religions arguing whose god is 'better' (answer: there is no god :p )

also, too many ppl asking "can confirm whether xxx device got xxx frequency?", "anyone know whether xxx device is really xxx grams heavy?", "is it really true that xxx mA battery is confirmed?"..

nobody can give an answer so the person that is gonna answer is blowing smoke...it's almost like asking whether jesus ate hor fun or chee cheong fun for supper before he died (answer: who cares :p)

my 2 cents.

lch920619x

Because S4 have all the samsung junks apps running in the background. It's all about how you manage. Give you a 3000mAh battery and you will still complain.

Nexus phones dun need high cap battery to run. It's the most vanilla of all google phones out there. Even my ip5s with 1500mAh battery it can easily last me a day.

not true bro. Nexus phones has always been poor-average in terms of battery life. I used all nexus phones except nexus s and I can confirm non of them is good. Sammy crap is bad for standby time I know, but lets talk abt scree on time. for nexus 4 its about 4-5 hours, galaxy nexus ~3hrs, galaxy s4 ~5hrs. 5hrs is still not considered good cos not on par with those long lasters.

U can also flash GPE rom on a s4, battery life won't improve too much believe me.

Computeron

gsmarena_001.jpg

Mach3.2

i guess it's okay to discuss...but i see you guys getting 'upset' and hotheads arguments over winds & farts....it's almost like seeing 2 persons from 2 different religions arguing whose god is 'better' (answer: there is no god :p )

also, too many ppl asking "can confirm whether xxx device got xxx frequency?", "anyone know whether xxx device is really xxx grams heavy?", "is it really true that xxx mA battery is confirmed?"..

nobody can give an answer so the person that is gonna answer is blowing smoke...it's almost like asking whether jesus ate hor fun or chee cheong fun for supper before he died (answer: who cares :p)

my 2 cents.
It's best to leave religion out of this..

Not that I'm offended because I'm not, but some people who is very religious may swing by and get all edgy and defensive about his religion.

Salapi

my 2 cents.

although i totally agree with you on your 1st paragraph, whole sentence in BRACKET.

i must say some people can't take this fact. oh well. let them continue dreaming.

Nexus 5 faster lai! :D

White front and black screen(Off) doesn't really match..

I'll put my money on black front and white back.

hmmm must see picture first. but that picture really catch my attention. nexus 4 in black, don't look nice to me.

now i re-read your post, yeah, i think black front and white back would be much better!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.