The Nexus 5 Thread

MarioFan1998

Hey guys,

I just checked JP playstore and unbelievably it says ships out of warehouse by 8 november. I mean by now it should be out of stock right? Can someone explain to me what this means, like does it mean that if I order now it will still be in time for the mass shipping on 8 november? Thanks!

IntelFlash

I ordered 2x 32gb black from us play store...since I'm using my grandfathered 12gb 3g/hspa+ plan..LTE no point for me...plus, my area 3g is outstanding.....I can watch HD YouTube with barely any lag and download stuff at 2-3mbps.....more than enough to download any thing....what's the point of having LTE speed but a gimped 2-3gb data limit? Its like give u a Ferrari but only enough petrol to drive 20km......lol.....:p

Until the day the telco increase their data limit...it will be 3g for me still
You know what?

US N5 sets there's no mention of having HSPA+ or even HSPA at all.

Meaning you will be only using the super duper slow and unstable 3G network

a205mzz

Nexus 5 in JPN

I'm heading to Japan this 10th November for a week. Wonder if they sells Nexus from the Telco without a contract or you have t purchase from google store JP and have it ship to Hotel??

Any guidance appreciated:s12:

moozmoow

You know what?

US N5 sets there's no mention of having HSPA+ or even HSPA at all.

Meaning you will be only using the super duper slow and unstable 3G network

Don't troll/scare him la, US N5 will have HSPA+. If not those US customers sure kpkb ma :s13::s13: anyway, nowadays QC chipsets should have already include the improvements in liao. No use shooting themselves in the foot and going backwards right?

YlWeMEY.png

moozmoow

I'm heading to Japan this 10th November for a week. Wonder if they sells Nexus from the Telco without a contract or you have t purchase from google store JP and have it ship to Hotel??

buy from google play, but not sure how long it takes to deliver to your place after ordering

Dropkickme

Buy from Google Play Japan a few days before you head there and have them send to the hotel you're staying. Before that, call up the hotel and ask whether it's possible for them to facilitate the delivery for you; most probably they will.

Best part: don't need to pay for forwarder & GST. Huehuehue.

jchoong

Too risky. The hotel may not receive the package on your behalf and the delivery person may not allow the hotel to received on your behalf. Japan is very rigid on procedures! Why don't you get your Japanese colleague (presumably you are going there on business) to purchase on your behalf?

skylines

Ordered from JP Play Store at 10PM 1st Nov and immediately got a pending status, received a bank charge notification on the 2nd Nov 2AM & today on the 3rd Nov at 3AM just got an email plus tracking number that my Nexus is shipped!

When is the first batch of N5 from japan gonna arrive?

Dirkenberg

Sigh, i made my purchase on Japan Google Store at 2 am on 2nd November and the status is still pending. Paid with SCB credit card.

Just called the bank and the CSO said there's no pending transaction. Does that mean the order has not been processed on Google's end at all?

Auggie246

Just curious all those who ordered from JP store, did you all go through tenso?
Does that take care of the cc problem that your billing address is not in JP?
I'm in JP right now, so no problem accessing the JP play store but I cant pay for it since the cc billing address has to be in JP as well. Ideas?

billing just put tenso address...

Auggie246

Sigh, i made my purchase on Japan Google Store at 2 am on 2nd November and the status is still pending. Paid with SCB credit card.

Just called the bank and the CSO said there's no pending transaction. Does that mean the order has not been processed on Google's end at all?

I bought on Oct 31st, today then shipped. be patient my friend

ykeen

dun worry, within 24hrs-48hrs likely to get either SMS amount has been charged, or the shipment notification

Middle-C

how to access AU play store?

the proxy i using cannot get me to the ordering pg, can access the main nexus 5 pg only... ='(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.