The Nexus 5 Thread

alvin316

What's the chargeable weight you all getting?

Chargeable wt: 0.8kg
Base charge: 16.00
Weight charge: 10.40
Fuel surcharge: 1.20
Repacking charge: 0.00
Holding fee: 0.00
Customs tax: 41.76

kifo

There seems to an issue with 3G only SIM cards in Japan no recognising the new Nexus 5. Currently the issue seems to be limited to Docomo and Bmobile 3G SIM cards but comments in the article seems to point to a bigger problem - the Nexus 5 does not work with any 3G-only SIM card. However, this is still not proven yet.

In any case, people who visit Japan and uses the current Bmobile Visitor Data SIM card will not be able to use in on their new Nexus 5 until further notice.

Japan Mobile Tech: Nexus 5 is not compatible with MVNO 3G data SIMs

sWirL84

I received an SMS from Citibank that there was a charge of 44800 yen on my card... it means successful right?

But when I logged in to my googleplay account, it still shows as pending.

Maybe there is a lag but I hope it gets through soon! ^^

Should ship out today...

Dropkickme

Aww yiss!

0YZhaJo.png

{R}evolution

Anyone used Tenso's address to buy direct from Google Play Japan, when Tenso received, said no declared value, declare yourself?

I used tenso.com via flyvpn. Bought 30day jp vpn for $10. Only paid a total of 46,850yen to ship to SG.

Shipping only S$23. WHY YOU ALL SO EX USE VPOST..../bangwall

Hi, u have any instructions of doing it dont mind sharing with me? =)

MarioFan1998

lol mine after one day still pre-ordered status and absolutely no emails from google whatsoever.. Do i need to call the bank or can i just go online to check if there is any 200 yen transactions etc?

sWirL84

lol mine after one day still pre-ordered status and absolutely no emails from google whatsoever.. Do i need to call the bank or can i just go online to check if there is any 200 yen transactions etc?

No need to do anything imo. At this stage, even if you call your bank there is nothing they can do. btw, my first order was made on Nov 2 (Sat) and it was on "pre-ordered" until Nov 5 (Tues)

lyk13

Yeap that's the one. Although i researched abit into the address fields to make sure it is right...

lyk13

The norm is pending till shipped.

Mine also pending and expecting to ship on 5 Nov, but 4 days ago, CC charged, then shipped the next day. 6th reach Tenso, 7th available on tenso site.

moozmoow

There seems to an issue with 3G only SIM cards in Japan no recognising the new Nexus 5. Currently the issue seems to be limited to Docomo and Bmobile 3G SIM cards but comments in the article seems to point to a bigger problem - the Nexus 5 does not work with any 3G-only SIM card. However, this is still not proven yet.

In any case, people who visit Japan and uses the current Bmobile Visitor Data SIM card will not be able to use in on their new Nexus 5 until further notice.

Japan Mobile Tech: Nexus 5 is not compatible with MVNO 3G data SIMs

lol nice. fingers crossed.

thatguynokes

FedEx finally delivered my package in Aust, flying back to SG tonight via DHL, should get it tomorrow if I go collect at DHL depot or Monday if I wait for it to be delivered.

I have a 32gb black spare, PM me if anyone is interested.

squeeish

In other news, Google Keyboard on my s3 got de-blued today. Enjoying the prelude to KitKat next week :D

IncTEh

hope so la, if not those of us on 3G only screwed liao :s13:
then the 100 Nexus 5 guy jialat jialat

i think they still using very old sim card. But anyway, 3G and LTE is not sim card dependent leh. We will know when we receive our phone ba!

jtec14

FedEx finally delivered my package in Aust, flying back to SG tonight via DHL, should get it tomorrow if I go collect at DHL depot or Monday if I wait for it to be delivered.

I have a 32gb black spare, PM me if anyone is interested.

DHL can deliver on Sat and Sun if you are anxious.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.