omg! Delivery attempted!!!![]()
Lol.. I understand the feeling. If you're using EMS, you will have to wait till Monday liao... Another downside of using Singpost, they won't entertain one day notice of re-delivery.
omg! Delivery attempted!!!![]()
Lol.. I understand the feeling. If you're using EMS, you will have to wait till Monday liao... Another downside of using Singpost, they won't entertain one day notice of re-delivery.

Review please...with pictures....pretty please...Speedpost has just delivered my n5 to my house. Strange they didnt collect any GST. Cant wait to go home to try it out
Total damage:
n5 (google jp) - yen39800 = 517.32
tenso japan (Jshoppers) - yen1411 = 18.34
Total amt = 535.34
Actually, I am disappointed with the N5. It is actually an inferior devise compared to LG G2. But I got a US version anyway as I'm keeping my 3G plan (need the 12gb data) and it cost under S$550 with freight and tax.
Otherwise, if I'm on LTE plan, I will definitely get the G2 and load custom rom.
To pay over $650/- for the japan/asian N5 LTE version is not worth it, in my humble opinion.
Take urgent half day off now.
If you're lucky, you can get it cut for free at an ah beng shop.
Also somewhat disappointed and very itchy to try G2, but dunno how much of it is real. Maybe if I stop reading HWZ and other forums I will be happy and enjoy my Nexus 5..
i wish i have leave left so no choice but to suck thumb till 5.30pm then go home and check it out.... ok later I stroll nearby my office area.. i think i saw one ah beng HP stall nearby before
Review please...with pictures....pretty please...
shouldn't be a issue la, unless you use your phone the whole day, the battery won't so fast die one...None of you guys are concerned at all about the battery life (or lack of it)?
Speedpost has just delivered my n5 to my house. Strange they didnt collect any GST. Cant wait to go home to try it out
Total damage:
Total amt = 535.34
Just wait, eventually the n5 will ship out one..OCBC called at 3.30pm to verified a payment, 44800yen. After that i check my email to google asking for my order status, why is it pending for so long. These are the reply i get
Hi XXX,
I understand that you are inquiring about the status of your Nexus 5 order.
I've investigated your situation and I can confirm that your Google order #1580648024----55 is being processed by Google Asia Pacific Pte. Ltd.
You can review the status and details of your order at any time. Here's how:
Sign in to your Google Wallet.
Click on the order.
At the bottom of the receipt, click "Contact Google Asia Pacific Pte. Ltd."
so is that mean they are prepare to ship ? Google play JPN
None of you guys are concerned at all about the battery life (or lack of it)?
ya man bo GST why ah?
testing lte nao but my area lte 2 bar only T_T
Speedpost has just delivered my n5 to my house. Strange they didnt collect any GST. Cant wait to go home to try it out
Total damage:
Total amt = 535.34
dun be too happy about it..... they may send an invoice to you.... that is what I got from Fredex when i got my galaxy 2 years back

Cool, thanks. Enjoy the show!Okay. will try to post some pics of 4G/LTE connectivity & speedtest results since everybody is eager to know if n5 (japan set) can work with Singtel 4G network. Earliest will be tomorrow cos going for a show - Thor 2 tonight![]()
The Eagle has landed! My Nexus is here!