The Nexus 5 Thread

BlackCube

****... vpost hasn't been updating mine since wed/thur after reaching its office.

sibei sian. it's damn wols/

Pepe

I just DL Google chrome and go google store to buy ( log in VPN), never use what chrome incognito how come can ah? but now i dotn need log in VPN also can go Japan google store laio leh.

Incognito is just to avoid caching issue, new install no cache, incognito or not doesnt matter.
Once you bought from the Play store, you will be region locked to that play store (until you cleared it). No need vpn also can access.

kennyboy

are you wondering if the US variant will work in sg? if so, then yes it does. I just received my set last night and HSDPA works.
You don't get it. :D He wants the US variant to run on our local LTE bands, therefore making all those people who bought the ROTW variant idiots. :D

moozmoow

You don't get it. :D He wants the US variant to run on our local LTE bands, therefore making all those people who bought the ROTW variant idiots. :D

including myself :s13: but actually, not so harsh as in making all of us idiots :(

kennyboy

yea lor, limited by hardware, no way to zeng right :s22:
Already got people analyse the chipset say tak boleh liao......

But there'll always be heroes out there. :D

If it really is a one size fits all hardware that is firmware related, I'm pretty sure either Google (would have been calling that feature out as one big achievement) or one of the hardcore tech sites (ananatech) would have picked up on it a long time ago.

kennyboy

including myself :s13: but actually, not so harsh as in making all of us idiots :(
Oh come on, I'm just not mincing words. :D

If you are correct, which I have no doubt you won't be, then everyone here are really idiots, including me. :)

cheong79

If you only having 3G data plan, issit worth to get LTE set for extra S$80?

I calculated 16gig:
US set S$510 ___ Jap set S$590

moozmoow

Already got people analyse the chipset say tak boleh liao......

But there'll always be heroes out there. :D

If it really is a one size fits all hardware that is firmware related, I'm pretty sure either Google (would have been calling that feature out as one big achievement) or one of the hardcore tech sites (ananatech) would have picked up on it a long time ago.

i not trying to be hero :sad:

moozmoow

I calculated 16gig:

Will you be having 4G in the future? If yes, then ok, if not you can save on the $80

lagista

if im going australia i can just order from AUS playstore and ship it to my address in australia right? xD

moozmoow

if im going australia i can just order from AUS playstore and ship it to my address in australia right? xD

how long are you gonna be there? You need to factor in the shipping time from HKG to AUS, then to your address

kennyboy

I calculated 16gig:
If you are VERY sure you won't switch to LTE, and that you'll change again in a year's time, why do you even need to ask?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.