The Nexus 5 Thread

LordKuroda

Those who had received their nexus 5 do you need to pay GST? or wait for the GST letter?

expecting my Nexus 5 so asking in advance.

I ordered 2 phones (1 for each transaction) and somehow the delivery man didn't ask for GST. On the other hand, my friend who ordered 2 sets together got charged and was asked to pay for the GST upfront to the delivery man. He also has 1 phone in a different transaction and that wasn't charged. Hmm....:s8:

||||||||||

ehh, next tenso shipping date is on Wed leh, if reach SG and speedpost deliver on Sat hor, have to wait until Sun because i'm having all these delivered to my office
Hey bro, how you pay gst? Mine also same batch as yours, wed shipment.

I May not be home when they arrive, need to poss the money to my mother as she's the only one at home

moozmoow

Hey bro, how you pay gst? Mine also same batch as yours, wed shipment.

I May not be home when they arrive, need to poss the money to my mother as she's the only one at home

today ship to my office, receptionist nv tell me anything about GST leh? :s11:

Mattweiwen

waiting for GST letter, but then if send to my office, hopefully my company don't mind if not sure jialat :s13:

I got 2 dead pixels liao :s22: whatever you do, DON'T READ THE DEFECTS THREAD!! ITS BLOODY POISON!! :s13::s13:

LOL, means if read sure tio ah? Not heng suay one meh? :s22:

moozmoow

LOL, means if read sure tio ah? Not heng suay one meh? :s22:

you read liao, will be paranoid, then your eyes itchy will start to roam. Then you might happen to see black dots. Whether is dead pixel or dirt, idk, maybe your eyes will play tricks on you :s13::s13: But i'm ok with 2 teeny weeny dots (not sure if its dead pixel or dust trap below screen) :s13::s13:

Mattweiwen

you read liao, will be paranoid, then your eyes itchy will start to roam. Then you might happen to see black dots. Whether is dead pixel or dirt, idk, maybe your eyes will play tricks on you :s13::s13: But i'm ok with 2 teeny weeny dots (not sure if its dead pixel or dust trap below screen) :s13::s13:

Haha, I shall not read.. Later paranoid. LOL. Anyways enjoy your phone! :s13::)

moozmoow

I'm using the white :)

Anyway, for white models, behind is not glossy, its more of matt type of feeling which might be easily dirtied. Only parts that are glossy are the edges around it

8XwS6iE.jpg

g_tan

Turns out that vpost's tracking on their website is useless. The status has been stuck at vpost japan since 7 nov and suddenly I got an email saying that it's already in SG and "out for delivery"! I wonder whether they will ship out so late or have to wait till tomorrow..

same here.. hoping its tonight..

zhaohan

Ordered on 9 Nov night, status was pending on sunday
today the shipping tracking number was sent
hope all goes well
using jshopper

我的超酷故事

N5 is here!

Why my "OK Google" no work! Must use jippun accent?!

I'm super pleased with Tenso. Just 3 days ago my devices was in the land of the rising sun.. today? It's in my warm cuddle~

squeeish

I went for a run with my naked Nexus 5. Somehow the soft touch get grippier when you have slightly moist hands, which is good.

squeeish

我的超酷故事;81071542 said:
N5 is here!

Why my "OK Google" no work! Must use jippun accent?!

I'm super pleased with Tenso. Just 3 days ago my devices was in the land of the rising sun.. today? It's in my warm cuddle~

Do a factory reset. Mine also like that initially after unlocking bootloader.

BlackCube

I also receive email from vPost out of sudden, and it became out for delivery.

So I guess I will receive it tomorrow or latest Wed.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.