The Nexus 5 Thread

cheong79

viiinz

The screen really so Bad meh. Review Said can see the side light when you tilt.
For n4 screen, you can't see it.

It's not bad actually, quite good I guess. But side by side with its supposed "brother", the g2, the g2 screen is more vivid and lively. Just my 2 cents though.

sWirL84

The screen really so Bad meh. Review Said can see the side light when you tilt.
For n4 screen, you can't see it.

weird, i just did a comparison with my friend's n4. We felt that the n5 screen is much better than the n4. We didn't think that the side light was irritating or whatsoever.

IncTEh

weird, i just did a comparison with my friend's n4. We felt that the n5 screen is much better than the n4. We didn't think that the side light was irritating or whatsoever.

I also find N5 screen better than N4. And how often do u see the side light anyway lol.

sWirL84

I also find N5 screen better than N4. And how often do u see the side light anyway lol.

yeah, and I think better not read the defects thread in XDA. Later will start to find fault with every aspect of the phone. :s13:

btw, was taking a train earlier and saw a guy holding a white n5. think he noticed my n5 too and we acknowledge each other. lol. too bad not a girl. :o:o

moozmoow

yeah, and I think better not read the defects thread in XDA. Later will start to find fault with every aspect of the phone. :s13:

btw, was taking a train earlier and saw a guy holding a white n5. think he noticed my n5 too and we acknowledge each other. lol. too bad not a girl. :o:o

lol i think it's a nice thing, the acknowledging thingy :)

IncTEh

Lol same thing happened to me when N7 released

skylines

Singpost like to delight their customers by drastically reducing customers' expectations of their service, then suddenly meet their earlier expectations. Lol

Till this extend.. At one moment, vpost sent an email that the item has been shipped and 2 minutes later.. Another email tells u it reached Singapore.

Lol.. What can be worse.. The sequence of email is wrong?

buzzmcfly

Till this extend.. At one moment, vpost sent an email that the item has been shipped and 2 minutes later.. Another email tells u it reached Singapore.

i know whats worse... they wont notify you thats its REALLY 'out for delivery', just cant trust their tracking. It reached their sg warehouse last night, any one knows how long before they actually deliver our package?

sWirL84

That after awhile, they tell you that parcel not collected, and have been sent back to sender. :s22::s22:

ntoken

Review;

after unboxing ytd;
managed to resync all the app from my 2012 nexus 7
messed around for about an hour and finally decided root it;

used CF-auto root and was done in a few minutes.

Tried changing the runtime to ART instead of dalvik;
thou whatsapp failed to work so reverted back to dalvik.

the last android phone i used was the htc desire and found that htc's hardware and software to be crap compared to ip 3g and reverted back and have been on iphone since

for the nexus 5 almost no such issue at all even if im coming from a iphone, it seems idiot proof and hardware/software seems smooth enough

corporate emails, gmail, whatsapp, fb all works and seem properly integrated.
thou i think not many in sg use google hangouts, so that seems to be a waste.

facial recognition unlock works well, thou have not gotten other ppl to try unlocking it...

also notice the super small gap between the glass and the rims seems to trapped all the dust in my pocket :o

camera, not as snappy as my 4s. turning on HDR+ seems like a good idea.

overall, its a tech refresh, for those who dun need a fast and sharp camera. everything else is super value for $$$

shawniiex

camera, not as snappy as my 4s. turning on HDR+ seems like a good idea.

overall, its a tech refresh, for those who dun need a fast and sharp camera. everything else is super value for $$$

There's a camera mod on XDA that all solve your above issue.

Mattweiwen

Since my ordered got cancelled ytd night, just change cc don't have to create another google account right? Used a citi cc. Anyone can tell me which cc has a higher success rate. And also I put sender and billing address as vpost address, correct hor?

Emperorwendy

I have no N4 for comparison but i feel the "light leak" is very minimal at an acceptable level. I didn't notice it until I read the review and is actively looking for it. It only is visible when you tilt the phone at about 25 degrees. Not very distracting.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.