The Nexus 5 Thread

squeeish

o ok, using the phone nekkid so haven't face this problem :s22:
I'm also using it naked. Naked ftw :s13: although I will put a screen protector.

This phone should be a sizable upgrade from my current Galaxy S2 hope it doesn't disappoint.
It shouldn't disappoint. if you haven't experienced it already,going from Gingerbread to Jelly Bean is already a huge difference in user experience, not to mention Kit Kat.

Aleksandr

I'm also using it naked. Naked ftw :s13: although I will put a screen protector.

It shouldn't disappoint. if you haven't experienced it already,going from Gingerbread to Jelly Bean is already a huge difference in user experience, not to mention Kit Kat.

Naked also, the back is just too chio to be covered up..

moozmoow

My screen protector still got the word nexus in the middle :s13: sibei budget, haven't buy any screen protector yet

moozmoow

Omg how you tahan. Take it off please. You're missing out on the smooth glass sensation.

i sibei scared my pocket got hard particles :eek: even the sides i haven't pull them out :s13:
At first v hard to use.. once got a little oil/sweat from my hands (can see on the reflection), become smooth liao. DAMN ERXIN/DISGUSTING I TELL YOU BUT FOR THE LULZ. :s13: :s13:

greenbeam1980

i know whats worse... they wont notify you thats its REALLY 'out for delivery', just cant trust their tracking. It reached their sg warehouse last night, any one knows how long before they actually deliver our package?

For my case, I can collect at the designated Singpost after 2 today.

Emperorwendy

Just do it. I never regretted peeling it off yesterday. :D

Hahaha, I went to a random shop at J8 ytd straight after collecting my phone from bro ykeen and make them cut a screen protector to fit N5 first. Temporary fix. Now waiting for casing and wireless charging.

bardsley

Hahaha, I went to a random shop at J8 ytd straight after collecting my phone from bro ykeen and make them cut a screen protector to fit N5 first. Temporary fix. Now waiting for casing and wireless charging.

Are there any shops in SG selling SPs and casings for the Nexus 5 already?

squeeish

i sibei scared my pocket got hard particles :eek: even the sides i haven't pull them out :s13:
At first v hard to use.. once got a little oil/sweat from my hands (can see on the reflection), become smooth liao. DAMN ERXIN/DISGUSTING I TELL YOU BUT FOR THE LULZ. :s13: :s13:
Too much info man.

Which wireless charger did you buy?

I'm very interested in the Amazon top seller, brand starts with "C" but I'm concerned about the heat issue that some people reported.

moozmoow

Too much info man.

Which wireless charger did you buy?

I'm very interested in the Amazon top seller, brand starts with "C" but I'm concerned about the heat issue that some people reported.

:D :D :s13::s13:

Thinking of getting 1 also, but i'm in aircon most of the time, so should be still ok

gatecrasher67

There will always be a heat issue with wireless charging because it is so much more inefficient compared to cable charging. The heat will shortened the lifespan of the Li-po battery.

I'm sticking to cable charging.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.