The Nexus 5 Thread

dreant

I juz got mine nexus 5 abt 2 months ago.

the vibration suddenly juz stopped working.. :(

any ideas to fix it???

Try performing a full reset of the phone first, to determine if it's a hardware or software error. It's not always easy to do this - one way is to first enable, then disable encryption.

If it starts working again, something you installed might have broken the vibrate function. It'll probably take a while to figure out what it might be. :s11:

If after resetting, it still doesn't work, it's probably a hardware fault. You'll probably need to send it back to where you bought it for warranty service. :(

cquey

Hi ,

My nexus 5 stuck in a boot loop. Unable to do anything, the phone just keep rebooting at the Google logo. My set is from Korea, anyone knows how to do rma?

fishyy

Hi ,

My nexus 5 stuck in a boot loop. Unable to do anything, the phone just keep rebooting at the Google logo. My set is from Korea, anyone knows how to do rma?

Try reset it via PC

Try this

But it'll reset everything, read through everything first.
Hope you fix your phone soon :)

fishyy

sian... i know its about the stuff

bobian lor
How u get into bootloop anyway?
i once a week try new ROM, when encountered bootloop. i boot to recovery and flash back backup then restore everything alr

cquey

duno, my younger bro was saying, when he tried to turn the phone on in school today, its already like this

fishyy

abit weird leh.
maybe caused by an app update ( like the one in the link i gave you, he update FB then bootloop ) but app update shouldn't cause this kind of trouble one loh

Just try to format with pc and hope it works out!

cquey

my nexus 5 won't stay on this Boot it in fastboot by pressing and holding Power Button + Volume Down at the same time

waterballoon

Anyone knows where in Singapore I can still buy cases? I'm looking for Spigen Neo Hybrid in Gold, but buy from Qoo10 $33 damn heart pain

Helldance

Guys,

I juz received my set which i bought from rakuten shop, and I switched it on,

Here comes the problem: first my office wifi is not in the list, and when i turned wifi sharing from my other phone, it connected to it but can not open any website,

Any ideas?

fishyy

Guys,

Here comes the problem: first my office wifi is not in the list, and when i turned wifi sharing from my other phone, it connected to it but can not open any website,

Any ideas?

If you just got the set, considerably it is a *fresh one*
try update to its latest firmware and see how.
if wifi can't scan / connect to any other network, then your wifi gg liao

use data to download.

dreant

Guys,

Any ideas?

Check the wifi region setting on your phone, check your router wifi channel. The Nexus 5 does not support some 5Ghz wifi channels.

DFS Channels (52-140) are not supported.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.