The Nexus 5 Thread

Mrtesting

boot loop just flash another rom in lor.
power button find some ah beng shop to repair ba.

your's got 4g?
if got 4g,most prob is come from hongkong/japan/aus one.

got i fixed by reverting back to stock, so far no issues,

so weird :s13:

Emperorwendy

I've a nexus 5 since last December and wondering if anyone is facing this problem. My power button seems to be a little loose. When I press it once, it reads as if I pressed it twice. And a gentle touch on the button would result in the button being pressed.

I had the same issue 6 months back after a serious drop, open up the panel, put a very thin piece of cardboard paper behind the power button till now no issue. If not for your post I would have forgotten there is a piece of cardboard in my phone.

tienjew

Anyone tried getting D820 Lte to work in SG with this?

help.howproblemsolution.com/352974/enable-lte-band-3-in-nexus-5-d820]Enable LTE Band 3 in Nexus 5 D820 - HPS Help

Is it doable?

AMLJXV8

Hi, I would like to ask if there is an offer for a white unlocked nexus 5 D820 32gb factory refurbished unopened in box on ebay selling for 220usd including shipping, would it be a good offer to get it? Or is the nexus 4 refurbished 16gb deal for 169sgd a much better value for money choice? Thank you.

nicholasmong

D821 LTE

This thread very long...
Quick question, the D821 both 16GB and 32GB are LTE ready? or just the 32GB?
TIA.

ykeen

This thread very long...
TIA.

D821 supports our LTE bands so u can go ahead get.

As for the eBay deal D820 above, if you don't mind not having LTE then can consider. Nexus 4 no LTE support as well..

amberlight

Hi, I would like to ask if there is an offer for a white unlocked nexus 5 D820 32gb factory refurbished unopened in box on ebay selling for 220usd including shipping, would it be a good offer to get it? Or is the nexus 4 refurbished 16gb deal for 169sgd a much better value for money choice? Thank you.

seems like a good deal :o

is there any warranty for this?

This thread very long...
TIA.

first few pages in this thread got clarified that 821 can use lte here but not 820 :o

some time back, i ask quite a similar question like this... someone told me why am i even so lazy to google. then again, my question is slightly more technical/different than yours... :crazy:

don't know why but i find apple threads friendlier, they don't mock at people when they ask basic questions. only damn thing is, i am no longer on iphone, unless they innovate better

||||||||||

first few pages in this thread got clarified that 821 can use lte here but not 820 :o

some time back, i ask quite a similar question like this... someone told me why am i even so lazy to google. then again, my question is slightly more technical/different than yours... :crazy:

don't know why but i find apple threads friendlier, they don't mock at people when they ask basic questions. only damn thing is, i am no longer on iphone, unless they innovate better

Wahlao, dun because of one person condemned all of us man.

On the nexus 6 thread, now and then still got ppl ask can the LTE be used in SG. There's always someone who replied politely

If this is XDA that fella would have been shoot by bullets from all over the world liao

AMLJXV8

No warranty for it. I am thinking to use the rest of the money after sell recontracted iphone to buy the nexus 9 then just get a cheap phone but the nexus 9 see some video say got some gap between back n frame then i also dont know want neuxs 9 or just get a ipad better.

ykeen

got warranty one meh :s22:

Have rah... I waited for Play store to ship me my RMA then I return the defective phone...

See where no warranty? Better than having to leave your phone with SomeSong service Centre for days or weeks without a phone :D

Oh ya, although the refurbished one on eBay dunno have warranty not.. Depending on that seller ba..

Crimson__Tide

Anyone excitingly waiting for Android 5.0 to come out? Anyone using preview can advise whether it improved batt life?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.