shichuanhua
a lot of new ROMs sia 

Using purity now, not bad but feels like changing to liquidsmooth or probam
i recommend probam, the customization is very good
i just realised that Probam is based on cm....not a fan of cm sia...
my experience with cm rom was damn bad on samsung devices..not sure about nexus..
well, i dun really like CM too because they deviate too much from AOSP.
but the thing that they done right is the notification light function, it's inbuilt into the ROM and works 100%. My lightflow sometimes work sometimes don't work.
bare CM is awful, but probam is loaded with wonderful features thru xpose modules.
however it may be too overwhelming for some ppl who require a more simple rom.
i'm not going back to cataclysm after installing this
just got my 16GB N5 yesterday afternoon. I need a little help though..
I left my phone charging from 12am to 9am this morning then i unplugged it and played around with it for a little. then at 9.50am i noticed my battery level has dropped to 89%, with instagram being at 50% usage..
anyone else facing this problem? also, my screen is at 30%.. is that anything to worry about?
phone is totally stock
my first android phone.. upgraded from a BB, so I'm sorry if this is a dumb qn
TIA!
EDIT: I do have greenify on and insta has dropped to 29%.. is that a reasonable percentage?
sorry, how do I do that? is it the one with the graph?Look at the screen on battery stats. What is the on time
Also, on wifi or 4g

sorry, how do I do that? is it the one with the graph?
it says "6h 7min 19s on battery"
I'm on 3G, wifi is off.
okay greenify seems to be helping a lot. a little more trouble to turn on and off insta and FB but if it helps with battery life then I'm okay with it![]()
hello nexus 5 users.
i got my nexus 5 few days ago. running cata + elementalX kernel. much much awesome to the max.
however, my data connection is very bad, initially i thought its something wrong with m1 reception, but my m1 friends's connections are perfectly fine and fast.
I need at least 15+ mins to download few mb apps from playstore.
I'm m1 user, with lte plan. the phone is japan set ( so there's 4g ), but i never have had 4g connection since i load my sim card. anyone knows whats the problem?
and to m1 lte subsriber, can u please share me your apn settings?
the internet is awfully slow man.
is your smart radio on?
is 4G preferred chosen?
is your friend's download speed faster on the same spot you're testing on?
no.
yes.
when i'm using my old phone ( xperia z ), the download speed has a very very big difference.
no matter how slow the net is, also wont need 15 mins to download a 3 mb apps ma.
the download is like. 25secs left.. then 1 min. 2mins. 4 mins. then dissapear ( due to inactivity ).
oh and. when i'm on xperia z, i also never get any 4g connections, i even tried force 4g connection only, and i wont have any reception at all. same goes to my nexus 5 now.
is it that i dont have 4g plan anymore or what? last time when i'm on XZ, i called them, and they confirmed its 4g plan. idk what to do man. ~_~_
maybe is your area has bad coverage of 4G, try to use 3G only to test the speed.
i've been using 3g all the way. ( like i said, never had 4g speed since im on xperia z ).
my 3g speed is like 2g speed. sibeh slow.
i tried *#*#4636*#*# and change to lte / cdma / gsm PRL ( 3 networks ), initially was only lte / gsm. Also doesnt help.
maybe somethings wrong with my apn?
I using singtel not sure about m1 APN, anw what's your baseband version?
m8974a-1.0.25.0.17
mine is 1.0.25.0.23 leh
maybe u try to flash a newer version of radio and boot-loader