The Official Property Agent Thread ~

Mr_AliMaMa

alot of ah sia kia join district65, saw quite a few rich fren join them liao :s22:

You get additional 9k worth of training that is compulsory for you to attend if you join district65 and it's by colin tan who some ppl claim has the best school in training for real estate. Is this true? They deduct the 9k fees thru your commission.

satayxp

You get additional 9k worth of training that is compulsory for you to attend if you join district65 and it's by colin tan who some ppl claim has the best school in training for real estate. Is this true? They deduct the 9k fees thru your commission.

wat????
sounds like a con job lol

Mr_AliMaMa

wat????
sounds like a con job lol

The person claimed many agents from different agencies all join colin tan's training and it's always fully booked.

Seems like 9k is chicken feet to them or it's so valuable it's worth it.

Any feedback from ppl here?

satayxp

The person claimed many agents from different agencies all join colin tan's training and it's always fully booked.

Seems like 9k is chicken feet to them or it's so valuable it's worth it.

Any feedback from ppl here?

claim only mah.. who dunno how to claim lol

1stly how do they justify the training is worth 9k? why not 1k, why not 20k?
2ndly are they willing to guarantee u commission of more than 9k within 1yr after receiving the training?

if they cannot den all it means is u "owe" them 9k even before u starting earning any commission. :s13:

c'mon SGians, plse use brains rah... tolong lah

dark_aLLeY

Well, the Patrick from HSR said the similar shiet too. :s13:

You all decide lor. This industry is all about Caveat emptor.

satayxp

the industry is more or less a con job n about telling "lies" lol
sorlie for the harsh words :s22:

Bieffe

Don't get the rational of dual representation. I act for selling and mkt his house. A buyer see my ad calls me and after viewing buys it.
I will do paper work for both parties and take commission from seller correct?

Then I can help a someone who wants to buy to hunt for a house. I see advert I call seller's agent say I agent bring ppl go see. End of sale, he gets seller's com must share with me? But I get buyer's com, must I share with him?
Seibei confused. Or just he take seller's com and I take buyers com?

Mr_AliMaMa

2ndly are they willing to guarantee u commission of more than 9k within 1yr after receiving the training?

if they cannot den all it means is u "owe" them 9k even before u starting earning any commission. :s13:

Ya la that's why posted here to ask for ppls opinions. Anyway seems like d65 has no shortage of ppl wanting to join even with those high fees

Anyway he mentions you don't need to pay them back the 9k if you quit the industry after a year but if you join another agency u need to pay them

V_for_Vanilla

Don't get the rational of dual representation. I act for selling and mkt his house. A buyer see my ad calls me and after viewing buys it.
I will do paper work for both parties and take commission from seller correct?

Then I can help a someone who wants to buy to hunt for a house. I see advert I call seller's agent say I agent bring ppl go see. End of sale, he gets seller's com must share with me? But I get buyer's com, must I share with him?
Seibei confused. Or just he take seller's com and I take buyers com?

Is it HDB? For HDB transaction, no choice you will need to service the buyer too. This is why some HDB seller's agents tell me they rather deal with buyers who are represented by agents.

When you represent buyer for private transaction, your commission is from seller and you share with seller's agent. For HDB transaction, the buyer will pay you commission. Seller will not pay you. CEA states clearly agent cannot take from both sides.

Bieffe

Is it HDB? For HDB transaction, no choice you will need to service the buyer too. This is why some HDB seller's agents tell me they rather deal with buyers who are represented by agents.

When you represent buyer for private transaction, your commission is from seller and you share with seller's agent. For HDB transaction, the buyer will pay you commission. Seller will not pay you. CEA states clearly agent cannot take from both sides.
Why is the com divided as such? As in why private is co-broke and HDB buyer pays?

Then for HDB, the seller agent get com from seller only. IF buyer has agent he will pay his agent com. Then walk in direct means more paper work lah?

For for private only seller pays..walk in or not..correct? But why buyer no need assuming someone ask me to help him find house in Amk and I got him 1. I did work for buyer shouldnt he pay me a com and not seller after all I didn't work for him to begin with.

bagger 288

Sound like Kishore

bagger 288

Anyway he mentions you don't need to pay them back the 9k if you quit the industry after a year but if you join another agency u need to pay them

Seriously if your end up at this stage means something is wrong with his training.

V_for_Vanilla

Why is the com divided as such? As in why private is co-broke and HDB buyer pays?
I do not have an answer. It is the practice. However everything is negotiable.

Then for HDB, the seller agent get com from seller only. IF buyer has agent he will pay his agent com. Then walk in direct means more paper work lah?
Yes, hence I hear that for HDB, agents will prefer to co-broke.

For for private only seller pays..walk in or not..correct? But why buyer no need assuming someone ask me to help him find house in Amk and I got him 1. I did work for buyer shouldnt he pay me a com and not seller after all I didn't work for him to begin with.
CEA rules state clearly agent cannot take from both sides. If you take a com from buyer, the seller agent will be very happy as he does not need to share his com.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.