The Official Xperia S thread

AlphaAV

Hello. Anyone have any idea on how much is it going to cost with 1 yr contract? Don't u thing this forum should change to Sony User Group? :s22:
teh mod already mentioned tat once Sony officially announce fully tat they have taken over teh shares from ericsson then tis section name will be changed...
btw does xperia S come with Gorilla Glass?

dun tink nid any GG since Sony will probably paste a anti-shattered film over teh screen, like arc and most xperia series.
teh film ish notch scratch resistance shoo probably u will still have to paste a SP over it...

rssd21

Actually my concern is when phone ring. Ring tone easily get muffled like that~ As for flipping it around, easily scratch screen or itz bezzle leh =(

Haizz, the arc design still better, at least curved so when put on a flat surface won't get muffled =(

Xperia s also have curved back design, though its curved out. Besides, I think theres another speaker at the bottom.

pker88

even if the ringtone will be muffed
hope the loudnesss is improved
more db

carlover76

and the translucent strip only glow in one colour?

Dun think so, it should be the same as those in Xperia phones and different led colours indicate different status when charging battery and you can customize through application on the led colours on each application.

pker88

japan version of xperia s
called nx will be out in Feb
so hope I can go tty it as it similar to our xperia s
hehe
I'm flying off soon in Feb

ragnarok95

Senior Moderator
Forum name changed from Sonyericsson to Sony as requested.

Will remove the SE name once everyone have settle down on Sony. :D :D

New name! HUAT ARH for Sony!

DoraemonBoi

I wonder if Sony will be able to make this phone popular in SG. In SG the fruit brand is always over rated.

AlphaAV

Forum name changed from Sonyericsson to Sony as requested.

Will remove the SE name once everyone have settle down on Sony. :D :D

New name! HUAT ARH for Sony!
huat ar!!!

hope to see moar creative designs
eg.
sony_xperia_glass_concept.jpg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.