The Official Xperia S thread

ragnarok95

Senior Moderator
Actually, i can reproduce this crack on any XS handset. Dun even need to drop it, knock it or anything...just need one headphone jack... ;)

Whether is it a design flaw this i dun know... :o

Igene

Actually, i can reproduce this crack on any XS handset. Dun even need to drop it, knock it or anything...just need one headphone jack... ;)

Whether is it a design flaw this i dun know... :o

Headphone jack? Too Dua Kor liao sibor? :s13:

ahmun87

Hey just wondering if anyone face this problem with their xperia s which is everytime i send a picture in whatsapp it will auto save one copy of it in my gallery. Therefore if I send a picture to 10 different contacts I will have 10 same pictures in my gallery.

SeanPC

Not using dust cover.

Just a normal klipsch S4 earpiece.
this is a common problem like the screen or is just an one off case.

Hey just wondering if anyone face this problem with their xperia s which is everytime i send a picture in whatsapp it will auto save one copy of it in my gallery. Therefore if I send a picture to 10 different contacts I will have 10 same pictures in my gallery.
i guess is normal.

waterballoon

does anyone face this issue when listening to music, the volume seems to fluctuate? listening to my songs, the volume suddenly goes softer then up to normal again @_@

ragnarok95

Senior Moderator
user problem. ahaha.. sony replaced under warranty?

Yes...listen to music and it crack. Not sure this is user problem or hardware issue too so whatever how one to define. :D

Sony replaced FOC since it was not a mistake by the user. ;)

does anyone face this issue when listening to music, the volume seems to fluctuate? listening to my songs, the volume suddenly goes softer then up to normal again @_@

Nope. Didnt happen for mine.

SeanPC

Yes...listen to music and it crack. Not sure this is user problem or hardware issue too so whatever how one to define. :D

Sony replaced FOC since it was not a mistake by the user. ;)

Nope. Didnt happen for mine.
ic. luckily i dont use the hole.

acitinium

Hi, for those who sent in their XS to replace the yellow tint LCD, how long does the replacement take? Do they just replace the LCD or the whole phone?

SeanPC

Hi, for those who sent in their XS to replace the yellow tint LCD, how long does the replacement take? Do they just replace the LCD or the whole phone?
if u mind leaving the phone at there for weeks, then dont send now. they change the screen only. it is not a 1 to 1 exchange.

walfisch

hi guys, have read some of the previous posts about the yellow spot on the screen...

so the replacement will be just to replace the lcd itself right? don't need to change the whole set?

Igene

Normal S4 can crack the whole casing sia. Power... I've been using TF10 and 5vi since day 1 without problem. Maybe someone Ngeh Ngeh poke in is it? @@

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.