The Official Xperia S thread

rssd21

you lor keep poison us here untew she also kena LOL
pker korkor so naughty!
i want teh + kaya butter toast + eggs :D

omg just sell it lah. i heard you say umpteen times and it's still not here yet. frustrating enough hearing about it. their poor after sales really a huge turn off ... warned my friends (those considering this brand) about this if they need repair and they thought i was kidding
rss korkor so stylo got spaceship

No other nice phones to hoot now. I saw acro s but i feel its bigger than xs. Waiting for mint/hayabusa. :D

rssd21

agreed with tehooo
just sel lah bro rss
esp xs value drops again liao
it a bad omen hahah
if u stil ldont sell it value ger wipe by note2 and new xperias

Its not bad omen. How to sell xs at higher price when you got acro s & ion in market. Plus incoming xsl, mint & hayabusa. :D

rssd21

taking their own sweet time lor
their after sales really cmi >.<

more like late lor :D

Sony phones are nice, some have this classic timeless design where some users like to own them for more than a year. It cant be helped to be sold off for being faulty or damaged.

They should not start selling sl before xs users get their phones fixed. The spare/new parts should go to xs users first.

OkPhoner

Sony phone is good, some people have this classic timeless design, I did not any of the phones are Sony=:p

hush66

Dr.Quattro

guys, who here have the same problem as me?

Updated to ICS last Saturday, after the update when i receive calls or call people i must turn on loud speaker if not i cannot hear anything. Plus my battery life drain like no tomorrow all of a sudden.

anyone can help me? thanks!

Dr.Quattro

Sony phones are nice, some have this classic timeless design where some users like to own them for more than a year. It cant be helped to be sold off for being faulty or damaged.

They should not start selling sl before xs users get their phones fixed. The spare/new parts should go to xs users first.

SL when releasing? If the difference not much, i want to wait for Xperia Nexus.

ragnarok95

Senior Moderator
Why do u want a SL when you have a S? The diff is S is using 1.5Ghz dual core and SL is using 1.7Ghz dual core. You wont feel any diff at all.

hush66

guys, who here have the same problem as me?

Updated to ICS last Saturday, after the update when i receive calls or call people i must turn on loud speaker if not i cannot hear anything. Plus my battery life drain like no tomorrow all of a sudden.

anyone can help me? thanks!

You might want to do a clean install.

tacmehom

Seems like some XDA users have just managed to download and install it.

Updated to 6.1.A.2.45 via PPC。
my CDA is 1257-4009 Switzerland
7873466156_de91643cd7.jpg

And Will be No more Root if your XS was Rooted B4 update.

cloudaeris

updated to new firmware too, too bad the critical prob was not fixed.

for example, camera quick launch not able to be fired up everytime.
facebook arrow pointing wrong location - not fixed.
laggin in setting UI - not fixed.
bluetooth music streaming stuttering - not yet tested.

seriously, i have no idea what the update is for.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.