double tapWith this update, how u select n copy text in ur sms that you typing or the url from browser? Last time pressed n hold works. Now press n hold become magnifying glass...
After updating to jelly bean 4.1.2, anyone know the following:
1. how to customise the list of widgets/shortcut (wifi,bluetooth,settings,data access) found in the notification panel?
2. does the OTG/mount USB storage still work?
Hi Guys,
Attempted to update via OTA last night to jelly bean.
Had charging cable connected.
After downloading the file, the phone ran the installation.
But it didn't complete. it kept showing -SONY-> Xperia -> colorful ribbons ->SONY ->Xperia->colorful ribbons (in loops).
In short, it won't boot. What could be wrong and what can be done to save it?
It was never rooted and everything was working fine prior to the attempt to update via OTA.
Thanks
my games are so much smoother
Wah must be careful
Is it still under warranty? If yes, don't worry about it just wait for the parts to arrive.
Warranty yes, bt in such cases, maybe void bcos of water ingress.
Nw the ruling is that parts replacement is chargeable.
Warranty only covers the diagnostic fees..
Even in the case of a defect they also charge for the parts replacement?
So what did they tell you when you bring it in? Not covered?
)
)

Phone's back as of yesterday.
Poor Customer Service IMO as they did not call to inform of repair status which they repeatedly promised.
Had only come to know about it when I did a random online check, thereafter a call to verify.
asked the CSO if need to pay & if so hw much, he replied cant advice as he is nt notified on his report..
went dwn J8 Svc Ctr, collected, but disappointed that the water ingress indicator not replace(maybe as an indication that it has been ingressed before).
was also inform that they cant guarantee hw long the hp will last since it has been ingressed before..
Warranty also void liao.
Only + point is that, all parts replaced, FOC...
IIRC & correct me if Im wrong, parts replacement is not covered in the warranty(?), unless is manufacturing defect(?).
straight forward for my case.
water ingress = warranty (maybe) void, briefed, signed & acknowledged on an idemnity form before send into ICU..
Svc Ctr will diagnose what happen, what needs replacement & et cetera.
They'll call (me)user again to notify about cost of part(s) replacment, for user's approval before proceeding.
If user nt agrees to cost, user may retrieve back the hp(assembled of cos) BUT hv to pay the diagnose fee(cant rmbr hw much)
still waiting for some good news(hopefully nt costing a bomb) & crossfingers the warranty wont be void..(hopefully my cajoling with the CSO works..)
damn... miss my Nozomi..
Fwah. Power lah they
But look at the bright side, all parts replaced FOC
ya you are right. Hence I said defect.
It's really sian to go through this

Fwah 3 years.Owell, phone's back, dunoe how long it'll survive thou..
still nid it for 3 more years when go ICT as its fits the size for approved cam phones..
& can also load my work stuff w/o problems than my X10i..

Hope it rolls to Singapore soon...
New Xperia S update (6.2.B.1.96) starts to roll out | Xperia Blog