The Official Xperia S thread

eeLsinneD

even after Rachael has updated to gingerbread?

Not really sure... Traded her for Arc last year... You ask Carlover better... that kid owns like virtually every Xperias available... Rich.... +_+

rssd21

Arc s is selling like hot cakes since telcos dropped its price.

Im looking at Feb for release of xs but most probably for UK & Europe countries only. Hopefully we can see pre-order by early Mar, but I dont think xs will fit into mb pouch. :D

ITretard

sian my 80 dollar voucher ends at 29 feb. dun think can use it on this phone. :(

pker88

sian my 80 dollar voucher ends at 29 feb. dun think can use it on this phone. :(

then buy arc s lor
like my boss he got a 50$ off so he get arc s and happy as his first driod phone after I got mine last yr I test first then o feel good I recoommeded

if u don't mind pay more want better just wait for xperia s lor

I own arc s I still interested on xperia s too haha

Vulpix

Hopefully Sony SG doesn't screw up the pricing here in Singapore and overprice it. :s13:

Vulpix

then buy arc s lor
like my boss he got a 50$ off so he get arc s and happy as his first driod phone after I got mine last yr I test first then o feel good I recoommeded

Gonna get an Arc S for my mom also. :s13:

Ralphel

Arc s is selling like hot cakes since telcos dropped its price.

Im looking at Feb for release of xs but most probably for UK & Europe countries only. Hopefully we can see pre-order by early Mar, but I dont think xs will fit into mb pouch. :D
dun tink can fit in teh MB pouch...
even pour arc it's already quite tight

xperia S ish 1mm wider and 2mm thicker...
Sony Ericsson Xperia Arc vs. Sony Xperia S - GSMArena.com

====================

seems like a lot of ppl getting arc s :p

rssd21

then buy arc s lor

Hi 5!
Im looking forward to xs too. My contract ending soon so I can sign up with singtel for better mobile data speed. :D

rssd21

pker88

interesting xs batt cover is non slip materials?
from the utube it looks plastic
maybe it like se ray
the black got rubber coating
white n gold got glossy coating

fireduke86

u want wma then go for japanees keitais hhha
or convert to mp3 lor

I think you have misconstrued my post. I was replying to eeLsinneD's post about WMA and Android. I didn't state that I want to play WMA files on my Android phone.

Be that as it may, the link from which I read about the WMA's incompatibility with Gingerbread is below:-

[Q] GingerBread and WMA music files :( - xda-developers

pker88

I think you have misconstrued my post. I was replying to eeLsinneD's post about WMA and Android. I didn't state that I want to play WMA files on my Android phone.

Be that as it may, the link from which I read about the WMA's incompatibility with Gingerbread is below:-

[Q] GingerBread and WMA music files :( - xda-developers

haha np
just too bad lor
either wait for Google to impremsnt
or switch different os phones
or convert to the format which the phone only accepted

pker88

My Note is better than the Nexus, and SGS3 is still a rumor, no official news. I don't bother with rumors. :D

ooh so u upgraded to note liaao hahha
ya notes is notbad just tad too big for my taste haha put in jeans about awdward
hahaha

rssd21

Note is cool for games. But its not friendly to my pockets too. :D

rssd21

Anyone come across the cosmic flow live wallpaper on xs? Im looking to use it for my arc s since it looks coooool. :D

DoraemonBoi

anyone know how is the notification strip going to light up when there is notification? :look:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.