the ONEPLUS 3

Synnexo

Swee lah, waiting for mine to come also. Btw, do u intend to root it? I read that even not rooting should at least unlock bootloader in case next time wanna root.

Unlocking bootloader is the first step to rooting & flashing of custom roms. Flashing SuperSu is the final step. For OP3, once u unlock the bootloader, on every reboot, there will be a message telling u that your device is unlock. So far, nothing can be done yet. Either u look away for 5s & wait for the phone to boot or press the power button.

Coming from OPO, personally I think unlocking bootloader & flashing custom recovery is important. It comes handy when for whatever reason, your phone OS can't boot up, recovery can save the day.

highwind85

icic. can i know which version vooc charger can use? or only got 1 version vooc charger?

but one thing is the vooc powerbank have built in cable. how to use dash charger cable to charge?

I think the newer one is vooc mini charger..looks exactly the same as the dash charger.. there used to be a bulkier vooc charger.

I got mine from taobao..works flawlessly..
https://world.taobao.com/item/537087291887.htm?spm=a312a.7700714.0.0.XAm0ok#detail

Suntec has the charger with 3 pin plug. $35 if not mistaken.

Not sure about the powerbank..but i don't think the powerbank is worth it even if works..6000mah and cost a bomb...

deadravel

I think the newer one is vooc mini charger..looks exactly the same as the dash charger.. there used to be a bulkier vooc charger.

https://world.taobao.com/item/537087291887.htm?spm=a312a.7700714.0.0.XAm0ok#detail

Not sure about the powerbank..but i don't think the powerbank is worth it even if works..6000mah and cost a bomb...

okok. thanks alot. will have a look

alan_shearer

No heating issue for me. Am also using the 509 set.

Using the pre applied SP which I think is good enough.

My lazada $509 set came in today. Ordered last friday. Phone is already flashed to oxygen OS. Doesn't comes with the power socket adapter but no big deal..but dunno why the phone feels very hot all the time leh even with minimal use. Any bros also feel the same?

Oh and do u guys use ur own TG screen protectors or use the default pre-applied one?

Eidekos

No. Blessed are those who recognise a good deal is a good deal. 509 is proabaly what gets you the OP3 on the resale phone market now

not even 509. used one still sells 550+. quite unfair.

will just wait then.. thanks!

Asslann

No. Blessed are those who recognise a good deal is a good deal. 509 is proabaly what gets you the OP3 on the resale phone market now

I miss boat few times liao before i strike.
Anyways I dont believe prices will increase.
It doesn't make sense, so wait out abit. :)

Edit: No heating issue for me.
Battery life is insane for me after benchmarks and extensive gaming.
Dash dashing very shiok.

Also, something I don't see in reviews but I feel the speaker is very good?? I don't use my external speakers anymore.
Anyone can comment?

jimlwk

I miss boat few times liao before i strike.
Anyways I dont believe prices will increase.
It doesn't make sense, so wait out abit. :)

Edit: No heating issue for me.
Battery life is insane for me after benchmarks and extensive gaming.
Dash dashing very shiok.

Also, something I don't see in reviews but I feel the speaker is very good?? I don't use my external speakers anymore.
Anyone can comment?

What's your SOT?

MGeaR356

bro, can i confirm you gotten the oppo vooc charger + one plus 3 dash cable @ $19 sgd and all works perfectly?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.