the OnePlus 5 !!!

ecneret_eel

Just gotten my oneplus 5..
What casing is popular ah?
Spigen any past users?

i am a firm believer of UAG and ringke fusion cases, no UAG for oneplus, so ringke fusion is my preferred.

Sent from OnePlus ONEPLUS A5000 using GAGT

ecneret_eel

too ex. saw one in aliexpress but same price with ringke fusion. so now torn. :s13:

WvbSBKul.jpg

oneplus flagship on taobao selling CNY 99, so I feel SGD 25 seems reasonable..

anyway I'm also itching to try the silicon case lol, but not sure if I should cos next time change to full screen protector maybe can't fit liao, plus bottom is not protected for this case

sevensomerset

moi still on original screen protector
use till scratches alot the swap to temper glass

imo, dun need spend too much on casinn lah
cheapo casing only 1/10 of so call reseaonable priced casing
i can swap 10 times cheapo casing throughbout the life time usage of the phone
best is use naked, casing to to prevent scratches nia
own self hv go careful dun drop lor

ecneret_eel

moi still on original screen protector
use till scratches alot the swap to temper glass

imo, dun need spend too much on casinn lah
cheapo casing only 1/10 of so call reseaonable priced casing
i can swap 10 times cheapo casing throughbout the life time usage of the phone
best is use naked, casing to to prevent scratches nia
own self hv go careful dun drop lor

for me, I just use ringke fusion and I'm done, but cos of stock so I ordered from taobao.. now temporarily on a $3.90 case

sevensomerset

so far no matter wat gorilla glass, will gt scraches der
hairline scratches r not very noticeable
but once u hv spot it, u cannot un-spot it, if u noe wat i mean :s22: #ocd

sevensomerset

for me, I just use ringke fusion and I'm done, but cos of stock so I ordered from taobao.. now temporarily on a $3.90 case

juz my pov
since iphone 3 era
been spending $ on casing which now i find unnecessary
good one tend to be bulky and spoil the phone design
imo, there is not much technology in case design lar
China can juz clone it 99.9%
though juz my 2ct

way_landr

Anyone updated to the latest ota couple of days back? Battery life seems bad now compared to before the update. Now at 171205

Audiology93

Anyone updated to the latest ota couple of days back? Battery life seems bad now compared to before the update. Now at 171205

Mine became better coming from .14 to .15

kuma-mon

Anyone on Oreo Beta 2? Any feedback?

I'm thinking of flashing oreo beta or any custom rom that is based on oreo. Will update u after that. I heard beta 2 not much bugs and battery life is the same as nougat OOS.

bawawaw

Flashed Oreo Beta 2 on my phone. Vibrate when unlocking fp is gone. Unless you enable "Vibrate on tap" which will enable all vibrate for all touch feedback. There are some stutters but not that bad. Battery I can't compare coz I just got my phone yesterday. I only used Nougat for less than a day. :s13:

ecneret_eel

juz my pov
since iphone 3 era
been spending $ on casing which now i find unnecessary
good one tend to be bulky and spoil the phone design
imo, there is not much technology in case design lar
China can juz clone it 99.9%
though juz my 2ct

haha actually I have a main issue, and that is my super dry hands..

having a casing helps me grip it better, but yes a lot of folks don't use cases

ecneret_eel

Flashed Oreo Beta 2 on my phone. Vibrate when unlocking fp is gone. Unless you enable "Vibrate on tap" which will enable all vibrate for all touch feedback. There are some stutters but not that bad. Battery I can't compare coz I just got my phone yesterday. I only used Nougat for less than a day. :s13:

I'm missing Oreo.. cos my 3T was on Oreo, gotta wait it out..

kuma-mon

Haha flash sooner is better, because it will wipe every data in your one, even your music/images inside the phone. Don't need to backup haha

bawawaw

Haha flash sooner is better, because it will wipe every data in your one, even your music/images inside the phone. Don't need to backup haha

Actually from Nougat to Oreo Beta 2, data will not be wiped. But if you go back to Stable version then that's the time you will need to wipe all before flashing.

Not sure if battery is good or not. Current SOT is 1hr 21min, battery is still in 83%. Using data outside, browsing and playing clash royale. :s22:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.