the OnePlus 5 !!!

Dovahkiinskyrim

Already one plus 5!

And yet still no official reseller, distributor bringing in to Singapore.

So scary $700+ no warranty.

Good performance phone but don't dare to risk Sia.

Parmesean

as tempting as OP5 is, I think better to wait for OP5T or whatever.

this camera set up isn't the best, many complaints on XDA and reddit on the quality. for that $800 or so that you're paying, might as well get a HTC U11, S8 or Huawei P10 Plus.

my point is... OP5 is excellent, many merit points. but are these points worth shelling out $800 for an EXPORT set with no warranty? I think not. the compromises they made this year were bad imo (IPxx resistance, camera... those are the "trend" this year)

seems like 1 and 3/3T were their best efforts. the even years for OnePLus not so good haha

Agreed, I still am using my OP3, and it works fine, the one caveat I actually have is that there is no local warranty for this phone. I like the fact that I have a phone that not a lot of people know about, but the risk is starting to get bigger, as the OP3 is not officially advertised as water resistant, and the other day my phone dropped into a puddle of water. I was so scared, luckily it only affected my fingerprint sensor slightly.

Already one plus 5!

And yet still no official reseller, distributor bringing in to Singapore.

So scary $700+ no warranty.

Good performance phone but don't dare to risk Sia.

I bought my OP3 from Sim Lim, and it was at a pretty reasonable price. I just wish that OnePlus would go back to the old OP1 days, when the phone was really a flagship killer, and not an imitator like it is today......

ckiang

izP1VMTl.png

Sent from 小米 Mix - Concept Phone using GAGT

Looks like the banner has changed and no longer mentions "official" or "warranty".

Oneplus-5-Notify-me_Desktop_Brand_Page_2.jpg

Regards
CK

kashix

This was what I was going through, sg pricing of OP5 and S8 like so closely priced. Like not worth to hoot it when there are other better flagship.

as tempting as OP5 is, I think better to wait for OP5T or whatever.

this camera set up isn't the best, many complaints on XDA and reddit on the quality. for that $800 or so that you're paying, might as well get a HTC U11, S8 or Huawei P10 Plus.

my point is... OP5 is excellent, many merit points. but are these points worth shelling out $800 for an EXPORT set with no warranty? I think not. the compromises they made this year were bad imo (IPxx resistance, camera... those are the "trend" this year)

seems like 1 and 3/3T were their best efforts. the even years for OnePLus not so good haha

Pepperisk

Looks like the banner has changed and no longer mentions "official" or "warranty".

Regards
CK

Wa jialat. Like that not worth buying liao. $700/800 for 64/128gb and no warranty too big a risk. Might as well get HTC U11 for that price @.@

Parmesean

This was what I was going through, sg pricing of OP5 and S8 like so closely priced. Like not worth to hoot it when there are other better flagship.

Same here, I was hoping that the OnePlus 5 would be cheaper, as it shared some of the development process with oppo, but alas, it is similar pricing to Samsung. The worst part is that you can't get the OP5 on contract as none of the local carriers are selling them.

ckiang

Wa jialat. Like that not worth buying liao. $700/800 for 64/128gb and no warranty too big a risk. Might as well get HTC U11 for that price @.@

Yeah, was trying to decide between OP5 and XZ Premium @ $830. The price is not very competitive.

Regards
CK

kashix

garychengjw

T1SSUE

You adapt to the jelly scrolling alr? Hahaha

Haha only when slowly do or intentionally do then can see, normal or fast scrolling can't see.. and because the guy allowed me to test before purchased then I realised was rly ok de.

Alexz_Hong

Oneplus-5-Notify-me_Desktop_Brand_Page_2.jpg

Regards
CK

It's been like that since day one. The desktop site makes no mention of it being official, but the mobile site still says official launch, 1 year official warranty. :s22:

Pepperisk

It's been like that since day one. The desktop site makes no mention of it being official, but the mobile site still says official launch, 1 year official warranty. :s22:

Sure bo. I remember signing up for the newsletter on the desktop site and it mentioned the official launch and 1 year official warranty.The color was red too, not grey if that makes any difference

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.