the OnePlus 5 !!!

DaRRenLieW

Decided to cancel my order with 131express on the 10Aug. The guy I text reply me they don't have stock and need to wait. Since I opt for delivery option they need 4 days to process and depending on stock. The earliest I will receive 'MIGHT' be only next week.

So I called newstar, they told me they depleted the first 30 batch of order and told me stock will arrive this weekend.

Given the bad review on 131express I quickly cancel them and re purchase from newstar.
I really hope this coming weekend they will have stock. Back to waiting game and all my screen protector and casing from ezbuy should be here by next week

*Finger cross* I really hope to get the phone soon

BTW sharing is caring !

Recommended by Gary bro nilkin glas is very good as the glass is smaller hence no white line or bubble is form. The casing is also good . Link is from taobao and I use ezbuy for forward to Singapore

1. Glas nilkin
https://detail.m.tmall.com/item.htm?id=554322753400&spm=a1z5f.7632060.0.0

2. Casing nilkin
https://detail.m.tmall.com/item.htm?id=534301970621&_ezgpid=20000005452302

3. Back protector and camera lens
https://m.intl.taobao.com/detail/detail.html?id=553883658156&spm=a1z5f.7632060.0.0

Sent from Xiaomi MI MAX 2 using GAGT

kashix

Decided to cancel my order with 131express on the 10Aug. The guy I text reply me they don't have stock and need to wait. Since I opt for delivery option they need 4 days to process and depending on stock. The earliest I will receive 'MIGHT' be only next week.

So I called newstar, they told me they depleted the first 30 batch of order and told me stock will arrive this weekend.

Given the bad review on 131express I quickly cancel them and re purchase from 131express.
I really hope this coming weekend they will have stock. Back to waiting game and all my screen protector and casing from ezbuy should be here by next week

BTW sharing is caring !

Recommended by Gary bro nilkin glas is very good as the glass is smaller hence no white line or bubble is form. The casing is also good . Link is from taobao and I use ezbuy for forward to Singapore

1. Glas nilkin
https://detail.m.tmall.com/item.htm?id=554322753400&spm=a1z5f.7632060.0.0

2. Casing nilkin
https://detail.m.tmall.com/item.htm?id=534301970621&_ezgpid=20000005452302

3. Back protector and camera lens
https://m.intl.taobao.com/detail/detail.html?id=553883658156&spm=a1z5f.7632060.0.0

Sent from Xiaomi MI MAX 2 using GAGT

wait what? you cancelled with 131 and quickly re-purchased with 131? :s11::s22:

kashix

any other good tempered glass that can be found locally? sibei sian of the default screen protector liao ........ so ez to be scratched .... :s22:

kashix

oh god , i re purchase with newstar ! haha typo eariler

never understood why everyone buy from 131........ they always hype and under deliver.....

1st, they tell you got ready stock, then you buy alr, then pattern all come out, say allocated to customers or miscounted their stocks then ask u wait 1 week when their qoo10 page write damn big, ready stock available.

2nd, under FAQ, they say warranty is 30 days 1:1 exchange ... misleading, they will take back your phone for a few days to double check if problem is caused by manufacturer defect .... so you'll be left without a phone for a few days while they check ...

newstar so much more efficient on the hand other, newstar over 131 anyday anytime.

deathst

M1 4g+ frequencies different compared to ST and SH?

I do see the 4g+ for my m1 in a very odd chance...happen to see it once but not sure where it is.. haha

Sent from OnePlus ONEPLUS A5000 using GAGT

Hahaha but let's be real la, their 4g+ the speed also kanasai vs m1 4g.

I'm in PH now on Globe also 4g+, but speedtest 5mbps only LOL.

M1 4g at least 30-50mbps most of the time. Good enough.

Actually since we moved to lte from hspa, anything above that is a bonus already

Dual Band 4g (M1 & Starhub)- 1800 & 2600 Mhz
http://www.starhub.com/personal/mobi...le/4g-lte.html

Tri-Band 4g (Singtel) - 900, 1800 & 2600 Mhz

OP5 is able to connect to
Code:
4G (LTE)
FDD LTE: Band 1/2/[B]3[/B]/4/5/[B]7[/B]/[B]8[/B]/12/17/18/19/20/25/26/28/29/30/66
TDD LTE: Band 38/39/40/41
3G (UMTS/CDMA2000/TD-SCDMA)

UMTS(WCDMA): Band 1/2/4/5/8
CDMA EVDO: BC0 (800)
TD-SCDMA: Band 34/39
OP5 is a global device, support all the bands so far.

I'm mostly on 4G+ on Starhub here

bvoice

Given the bad review on 131express I quickly cancel them and re purchase from newstar.

BTW sharing is caring !

Sent from Xiaomi MI MAX 2 using GAG

I ordered from 131Express on 9 Aug. As I've opted for store pick up, I inquired seller on the collection date. 131 said that earliest coming Mon or Tues wor. I think it isn't that bad, considering the $100 voucher offset + PH.

gerald27

any good cases (other than OnePlus original casing) to recommend?

Loved the OnePlus Sandstone case but does not have full protection especially on the top & bottom

Was considering getting a clear case like Ringke Fusion or Spigen Ultra Hybrid

deathst

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.