deckcard

lousydrinker

http://www.firstpost.com/tech/news-a...5-3922145.html

3/3T will stop upgrade after O so 5 will stop after N? Do note 3T is only 9 months old. OP doesn't have a good track record for keeping upgrades to their older phones. But what's lucky is there is there are always 3rd party ROM out there due to its popularity so OP can get away with it.

Wow, this sucks. I usually prefers not to flash custom roms

deckcard

I've also tested the ported camera but it doesn't seem to hv any difference with or without hdr+

kashix

wa took the plunge, installed the google cam .apk, world of difference sia in lowlight shot/night shot :s13::D thx deathst bro

cant wait to bring this app for a spin tmr!!!!

Try a low light shot.. It will be alot different ;)

ckiang

wa took the plunge, installed the google cam .apk, world of difference sia in lowlight shot/night shot :s13::D thx deathst bro

I did a quick test, the low light shot from the Google Camera is noticeably noisier than the OP5 stock camera!

Regards
CK

kashix

I did a quick test, the low light shot from the Google Camera is noticeably noisier than the OP5 stock camera!

Regards
CK

you sure not, my testing shows the opposite leh ..... wait pics coming up ...
not only the image quality is better, u zoom in also more detailed .... the OOS camera u zoom in blur alr, the google cam sibei detailed still ...

Modded Google Cam with HDR+
l10l4GH.jpg

Stock OOS Camera with HDR
fxZIgzy.jpg

ckiang

you sure not, my testing shows the opposite leh ..... wait pics coming up ...
not only the image quality is better, u zoom in also more detailed .... the OOS camera u zoom in blur alr, the google cam sibei detailed still ...

OnePlus stock.
oneplus.jpg

Google Camera APK
google.jpg

Look at that noise on the iMac and the wooden cupboard behind!

Gonna try some day shots tomorrow.

Regards
CK

deckcard

Are you comparing hdr+ to non hdr mode on Google cam? Or are you comparing Google cam to stock cam? I tried hdr+ and non hdr mode on Google cam but no difference in pic

Also did you try auto focus using touch on Google cam? It doesn't seem to focus on the point I want it to

kashix

Are you comparing hdr+ to non hdr mode on Google cam? Or are you comparing Google cam to stock cam? I tried hdr+ and non hdr mode on Google cam but no difference in pic

Also did you try auto focus using touch on Google cam? It doesn't seem to focus on the point I want it to

both pics as stated on my previous post, HDR+ on google cam, HDR on OOS stock cam ... as stated by deathst bro, lowlight more obvious the effect. u go refer to my previous post, you can see the difference very clearly lol ...touch to focus currently not working on the google cam, can only let it auto focus for time-being, gonna take it for a spin tmr .... gonna be epic! :D

deathst

OnePlus stock.

Look at that noise on the iMac and the wooden cupboard behind!

Gonna try some day shots tomorrow.

Regards
CK

Not dark enough.. Note that the Google camera has a touch to focus issue.
Google Camera with HDR+ on
EiYwsw0.jpg

OP5 Stock cam in HQ mode.
Ku3f8S1.jpg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.