the OnePlus 5 !!!

resurrexia

i'm confused with regards to their OS.
They have mentioned they are bringing the china model but pla store comes pre installed.
Is that possible?
I remember china models comes with hydrogen OS without any google apps isn't it?

I think they open the unit and install.

Anyways, has anyone dealt with 131express before? Can advise on reliability?

deckcard

I bought 2 phones from newstar before. Self collected and they seem quite ok. Gave me free screen protectors also even tho the Ad didn't mentioned it. So I'd buy from them again

deckcard

Who cares about benchmarks? They can cheat the benchmarks for all I care. I think all the reviews I have seen unanimously agreed that the phone is extremely snappy, with no lags and slowdown even when under a heavy load, and in many instances even faster than iPhone 7 or S8. That is good enough for me.

Copy the iphone's design? Cheating benchmarks? Whatever, I don't care for the price.

To just if want snappy phone, op3t should be good enough for you. There must be certain compelling reason why you choose this phone over others. Besides, snappy phones are a dime a dozen nowaday :D

anizee

To just if want snappy phone, op3t should be good enough for you. There must be certain compelling reason why you choose this phone over others. Besides, snappy phones are a dime a dozen nowaday :D

Because we all chase the latest technology mindlessly.

technolust

Seems like 8gb version will cost like 8xx , not sure if it's still worth it not hmmms so ex Liao
8XX can get you sony XZP and HTC U11 local sets with local warranty. For U11 it even comes with 6G ram leh. Android also cannot use 8G ram fully plus cam of Op5 lose to the other flagships
Not to mention bo water proof, no QHD, no micros card. Mlmlwm :s22:

kashix

8XX can get you sony XZP and HTC U11 local sets with local warranty. For U11 it even comes with 6G ram leh. Android also cannot use 8G ram fully plus cam of Op5 lose to the other flagships
Not to mention bo water proof, no QHD, no micros card. Mlmlwm :s22:

i will be changing from fruit phone 7+ hahaha dunno is it worth boh : (

Not sure whether to wait for Lazada or get from 131express. Thoughts?

same sia lol, dilemma dunno whether should wait or not or even should change ma : (

deckcard

OnePlus used to hv price advantage over other flagships that makes it attractive being called the "flagship killer" but op5 upgrades over op3t is not worth the price increase imo. I think it's due to the costly sd835 but Xiaomi still managed to keep the low price on the mi6 makes me wonder why OnePlus can't?

anizee

technolust

i will be changing from fruit phone 7+ hahaha dunno is it worth boh : (

same sia lol, dilemma dunno whether should wait or not or even should change ma : (

Ahh, change from 7+ ah, then will be more worthwhile liao. Cause both no micros expansion. you do lose out on audio, waterproofing bah

Dual camera both will have but op5 bokeh still not as good as ip7+ now (will improve with updates eventually)

Biggest win will be the price imo. In anywise, deciding factor will be if you are already tied on the apple ecosystem or not.

resurrexia

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.