the OnePlus 5 !!!

doki81

those who bought at $6xx for 6gb+128gb ... don't kill me...

sC3CDYN.png

$100 voucher is back at someone decided to sell at this kind of crazy cheap price..

$559 OP5 6+128

$100 voucher page

Takechan

I bought my Nilkin tempered glass protector from TB. The drawback is that 1. It doesn't fully cover the left and right edges 2. It was not easy to install.

Any other recommendations or shops?
http://www.revelion.sg/item/ONEPLUS...PLUS-3-3T-CASE-CASING-COVER-SCREEN/413458980#

Found this after plenty of digging at xda. Look for the 4D tgsp. Take note that this is the full coverage version and it is currently OOS, so you will have to wait.

Can't comment about the quality as my order hasn't arrived yet.

viperx

http://www.revelion.sg/item/ONEPLUS...PLUS-3-3T-CASE-CASING-COVER-SCREEN/413458980#

Found this after plenty of digging at xda. Look for the 4D tgsp. Take note that this is the full coverage version and it is currently OOS, so you will have to wait.

Can't comment about the quality as my order hasn't arrived yet.

Got this. After applying, got 2 bubbles that refuse to go away. Border cuts off a bit of the display. U can get this cheaper from aliexpress but longer waiting time. Conclusion, I'm still looking for tgsp. Might get the nilkin although not full screen but at least confirm won't cut off my display.

ckiang

Any bros here face charger issue?my charger get very hot when charging(my hands cant tahan to touch for few seconds), op3T charger got no such issue..

2nd It stopped charging the phone when up to 80% like dat, op3t charger got no such issue when use to charge op5..used op5 charger to charge op3t, charge a while and stopped also..

P/s i bought two op5, both charger also got the same issue..am i bad luck or op5 charger are like tat😪😪

I normally use a regular charger to charge and has no issues. But yesterday, I decided to try using the Dash charger and left it overnight. I didn't check the battery level when I left the house, but 1+ hour later when I checked, it's 58%. So it probably didn't charge to full.

The phone didn't get too hot during the initial phase though.

Regards
CK

ckiang

this sucks, wonder if anyone on CL with oneplus 5 can chime in?

I posted previously that I get 4G+ on Circles Life in some locations, funny, didn't attract much attention. :p

I got the 4G+ logo around the Westgate area and a few times on the train between Raffles Place and City Hall.

At home (Tampines), I was able to get 4G+ on a Starhub HappyCall Prepaid card, but not on CL.

At Changi Airport T2, I did a speed test between 4G+ on Starhub Happycall vs. Circles Life 4G. Starhub 4G+ got 10Mbps, Circles Life 4G (no plus) got 70Mbps. Maybe the pre-paid speeds are not as good, I dunno.

Regards
CK

waterballoon

just got $100 voucher, on the hunt!

but all the 128GB OP5 i see are slate grey.. sian, no more midnight black liao meh?

jackycar

Just wondering is 4G+ that important? I'm on CL and only with 4G connection and it loads stuff and download apps/podcasts plenty quick.

Don't need 4g+ la. 4g in Singapore is damn fast already. Faster than 4g+ in so many other countries

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.