The Perfume Thread

netzach

It was quite lasting on my skin..it lasted two bloody days on my arm...

But I go for the more floral scent instead

can tahan 2 days is not quite lasting man, it's forking lasting :s13::s13:
hmm, any flora chick scent to intro? :o:o

netzach

Try first, rike then buy roh :)

i used to like this alot :o:o

Leau-Par-Kenzo.jpg

hotstuff4u

No idea what u like..u need to find a scent which spells u out..it is u..it is your signature scent n u feel comfortable with it

Sonic69

I wan try the Victoria secrets scent but the shop looks intimidating. ..dun dare go in..then airport got body mist I feel not worth spend so much for water

Don't worry. Just be thick skinned and walk in like you own the place.

Then spray a few times and walk out again.

DorianSix66

I sampled Viktor & Rolf's Flowerbomb.I get a lot of florals and tea,very beautiful.To me,it's not overly feminine.I need to do a review on this sometime in future.

Sonic69

As per normal.The standard procedure when going in to test frags :s13:

Lol, yeah quite.

But at my 'usual' stores like Perfume Les Paris and Jasina, I now go and spend like an hour plus in there sampling alot of frags and sometimes I don't buy. But they still ok with it because other times I buy a few at a time. The lady boss and the malay girl at Jasina know me as the Bus Driver because that's what I tell them I do.

The Hit and Run method also works at the airport whenever I want to test a frag.

Actually Sephora is a good place to test frags as nobody ever seems to come and hover around me when I go and check out the frag section.

DorianSix66

Lol, yeah quite.

But at my 'usual' stores like Perfume Les Paris and Jasina, I now go and spend like an hour plus in there sampling alot of frags and sometimes I don't buy. But they still ok with it because other times I buy a few at a time. The lady boss and the malay girl at Jasina know me as the Bus Driver because that's what I tell them I do.

The Hit and Run method also works at the airport whenever I want to test a frag.

Actually Sephora is a good place to test frags as nobody ever seems to come and hover around me when I go and check out the frag section.

I frequent SASA and Sephora for testings.They don't really come by if the shop floor is too busy...
.I remember once going to SASA and tested almost every bottle on there and the SA came and asked me "What are you looking for?"
I said "Just browsing"...tested everything and left and from the corner of my eye...she has that "WHY YOU NO BUYYYYYYYYYYYYY?!DAMMIT!" expression :s13:

Sonic69

I sampled Viktor & Rolf's Flowerbomb.I get a lot of florals and tea,very beautiful.To me,it's not overly feminine.I need to do a review on this sometime in future.

Haven't tried Flowerbomb but I use Gucci by Gucci (ladies' version) myself. I love it. Gucci by Gucci Pour Homme has the same opening but the drydown goes somewhere else which I don't like.

The last time I was in Jasina I tried Lady Million Paco Rabanne EDP. I love it. Just not sure I have the balls to wear it to work yet. Unlike Gucci by Gucci which is quite subtle, Lady Million is LOUD! Maybe the next time I'm in Jasina I will do 3 sprays and wear it for a day to see.

hotstuff4u

Don't worry. Just be thick skinned and walk in like you own the place.

Then spray a few times and walk out again.

Dun dare.....I very thin skin wan...but I dare to walk into branded store like hermes n gucci cos if they give me attitude I can shoot email to their hq

I once kena this lady..wear specs short hair at taka hermes...I told her I am interested in hermes frag n she told me to go down taka to buy instead !!!! Then she even tried to beo what I buy from LV cos I was carrying their paperbag..so rude can...dun wan serve somemore...I very angry shoot email to hermes paris lor...n the mgr will look into it but no hear from them. ..

Before that I was at liat tower hermes trying out the perfume but they only got the bottle at dfs n taka..asked me wan reserve boh...I say no need then since I was at orchard rd I shunbian go to taka hermes to buy lor...she gave me that attitude I din buy...but I got it at dfs one wk later

The sales at dfs so good...best among the branded stores I been to..very happy with my purchase

Alpha04

the male version spicebomb
Seriously is da bomb. A more refined version of one million

DorianSix66

Haven't tried Flowerbomb but I use Gucci by Gucci (ladies' version) myself. I love it. Gucci by Gucci Pour Homme has the same opening but the drydown goes somewhere else which I don't like.

The last time I was in Jasina I tried Lady Million Paco Rabanne EDP. I love it. Just not sure I have the balls to wear it to work yet. Unlike Gucci by Gucci which is quite subtle, Lady Million is LOUD! Maybe the next time I'm in Jasina I will do 3 sprays and wear it for a day to see.

Worth the try,I would pick that over Spicebomb which isn't that great on my skin.Haven't tried anything from Gucci...should look into that.

Is the Lady PR similar to the male offering?I only tried Black Xs...a lil disappointed...since I have a ladies frag which is so much better than Black Xs and 212 VIP..

Sonic69

Dun dare.....I very thin skin wan...but I dare to walk into branded store like hermes n gucci cos if they give me attitude I can shoot email to their hq

I once kena this lady..wear specs short hair at taka hermes...I told her I am interested in hermes frag n she told me to go down taka to buy instead !!!! Then she even tried to beo what I buy from LV cos I was carrying their paperbag..so rude can...dun wan serve somemore...I very angry shoot email to hermes paris lor...n the mgr will look into it but no hear from them. ..

Before that I was at liat tower hermes trying out the perfume but they only got the bottle at dfs n taka..asked me wan reserve boh...I say no need then since I was at orchard rd I shunbian go to taka hermes to buy lor...she gave me that attitude I din buy...but I got it at dfs one wk later

The sales at dfs so good...best among the branded stores I been to..very happy with my purchase

I assume you bought one of the Hermessence line? Which one?
I like Vetiver Tonka, Ambre Narguile, and Santal Massoia. Ask people here if they want to buy any but no response one. Want to get the 4x15ml set at DFS.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.