The Perfume Thread

quotient

set it straight

If others choose to buy from DFS and other department stores then let them lor. Don't need to be upset about it

im not upset. this thread has gotten some 300,000 over views leh. r they tellin me that out of this 300,000++ views by XXX number of people, nobody buy from Jasina? come on la. at least thank the fellow forum members for having recommend the good place to buy perfume la. that one oso so difficult.

Bro, you'll be surprised. I have bought a few from them that are cheaper than FragranceX.
agreed with you. the best thing is that its way way cheaper than outside market price.

Somebody woke up from the wrong side of the bed. If this forum is filled with rubbish then why come in here in the first place?

firstly i sleep on the floor. secondly i neber say this forum is rubbish. i don huan to piang with you. i only huan to set the record straight.

but SG buy perfume no point doesn't last long huan. you go Canada Japan Korea use perfume can last 6-8 hours. i spray in my office oso after 1 hour the smell go off liao. sianz.

jahredwee

Guys, can intro perfume? I like the A&F one. I have the a&f, montblanc and bvlgari extreme homme. Wonder how givenchy gentleman smells like and the Armani one. Don't know which Armani cause the name all similar

Sonic69

im not upset. this thread has gotten some 300,000 over views leh. r they tellin me that out of this 300,000++ views by XXX number of people, nobody buy from Jasina? come on la. at least thank the fellow forum members for having recommend the good place to buy perfume la. that one oso so difficult.

agreed with you. the best thing is that its way way cheaper than outside market price.

firstly i sleep on the floor. secondly i neber say this forum is rubbish. i don huan to piang with you. i only huan to set the record straight.

but SG buy perfume no point doesn't last long huan. you go Canada Japan Korea use perfume can last 6-8 hours. i spray in my office oso after 1 hour the smell go off liao. sianz.

Ok no worries. Understand you liao.

Actually the longevity of the perfume depends on individual skin. There are some frags that last 12 hours on me. Some are gone almost instantly after application. Fragrantica is a useful guide to see which frags could maybe have good longevity for you. Its just a guide though. I have had supposedly longevity monsters not last long on me. Thats why you just have to try frags for yourself to see how they will perform.

Thierry Mugler A*Men and the flankers last a long time for most people. But not everybody likes the scent. A few of us on this thread love them hehe
nd.705.jpg

xtwis7

Aren't fragrances prohibited items? Can buy online and ship here?

DorianSix66

Orhhhh!!But okay I also sleep on floor with one bolster.
My frags lasts a long time.Probably olfactory fatigue for you.

Strangemushroom

I'm planning to invest and buy 10 from Jasina if they are selling 120ml for CREED Testers to put in eBay where the cheapest is going about SGD$130...

According to bro Sonic69's pm its out of stock so well I guess got to wait.

Anyway SOTD:
Pv4oPaR.jpg

quotient

small issue nothing serious

I'm planning to invest and buy 10 from Jasina if they are selling 120ml for CREED Testers to put in eBay where the cheapest is going about SGD$130... According to bro Sonic69's pm its out of stock so well I guess got to wait.

the one thing Jasina can improve is their website. but maybe there's some business reason why they don't put the range they carry and the respective prices.

but the upside is whenever i call them to check the prices, they'll tell me straightforward what it is and they'll add that if i come down personally then im guaranteed a discount.

the brands I'm using now is the Dunhill & Aramis range. Dunhill Blue is the one I get a lot of positive feedback from the females. I dislike menthol smelling fragrances cos it overwhelms me in a really bad way. to a point i can choke up and cough.

I wonder if Jasina sells a wider range of samples or perhaps small empty bottles where they can refill fragrances i want to try out first before buying. well of cos I don't mind paying an appropriate sum of money for such small bottles.

I've been buying from Sasa and Dollars & Scents [peninsula branch] for years. when i was introed to Jasina, i've been stuck with them eversince. I always buy fragrances for birthdays, anniversaries, etc. So getting good discounts for a perfume haul is always a good thing so long as quality is not compromised.

another thing I like about Jasina is that they do have package deals that means if I want to buy Aramis then they have the duffel bag, deodarant, etc. You can always ask them and they'll point you in the right direction.

just my 3 shillings and 15 pence :)

tansrb

Quick question.. For jasina discounts is it purely for regulars like u guys or any random person can go and ask?

Usually how much cheaper will it be as compared to let's say.. DFS?

just curious pls dont flame

Skwisgaar

Fragrances lasts a long time on me because I don't buy those with piss poor longevity and dig-nose-into-the-skin sillage. I'm not a fan of re-applying every few hours :)

Jasina is definitely a good starting place to purchase designer fragrances. Got my hard to find Le Male Les d'Ete 2005 (just for collection purposes, like the A*Men Range) from there.

SOTD: Histoires de Parfum 1740

Feuerwehrmann

Orhhhh!!But okay I also sleep on floor with one bolster.
My frags lasts a long time.Probably olfactory fatigue for you.

So sleeping on the floor improves longevity?
Never thought of that before...
Sotd chanel egoiste...
Too bad that 8 sprays couldn't last me to the bus stop...:(

Sonic69

Quick question.. For jasina discounts is it purely for regulars like u guys or any random person can go and ask?

Usually how much cheaper will it be as compared to let's say.. DFS?

just curious pls dont flame

There's no fixed discount amount. Some frags are very controlled in price say for example brands like Chanel and Hermes, so discounts are only a little (maybe 15-20%).
Others the discounts can be up to 50% and beyond compared to DFS prices.
The prices are for anybody that goes to buy there. Look for the lady boss or the malay girl. Very helpful and friendly. They will just tell you the best price they can give, no playing games or trying to ketok you. No need to haggle. Their prices are really very good.

DorianSix66

Frag Spotlight

Very clean frag!I might do a 5 frags to recommend for newbies very very soon & any ideas for a giveaway?
I wanna do a giveaway for the local fragcomm IF I hit 100 subs.

SOTD is Mont Blanc Individuel

DorianSix66

the one thing Jasina can improve is their website. but maybe there's some business reason why they don't put the range they carry and the respective prices.

but the upside is whenever i call them to check the prices, they'll tell me straightforward what it is and they'll add that if i come down personally then im guaranteed a discount.

the brands I'm using now is the Dunhill & Aramis range. Dunhill Blue is the one I get a lot of positive feedback from the females. I dislike menthol smelling fragrances cos it overwhelms me in a really bad way. to a point i can choke up and cough.

I wonder if Jasina sells a wider range of samples or perhaps small empty bottles where they can refill fragrances i want to try out first before buying. well of cos I don't mind paying an appropriate sum of money for such small bottles.

I've been buying from Sasa and Dollars & Scents [peninsula branch] for years. when i was introed to Jasina, i've been stuck with them eversince. I always buy fragrances for birthdays, anniversaries, etc. So getting good discounts for a perfume haul is always a good thing so long as quality is not compromised.

another thing I like about Jasina is that they do have package deals that means if I want to buy Aramis then they have the duffel bag, deodarant, etc. You can always ask them and they'll point you in the right direction.

just my 3 shillings and 15 pence :)

Haven't tried the blue.Tried the Red and it didn't work for me,too synthetic and doesn't last :(

quotient

factual

Quick question.. For jasina discounts is it purely for regulars like u guys or any random person can go and ask? Usually how much cheaper will it be as compared to let's say.. DFS?

the only way to fiind out is if me, you and sonic go into jasina, buy the same bottle and find out what we were charged afterwards. just so you know, people have done this before and yes, there was a difference afterall.

Haven't tried the blue.Tried the Red and it didn't work for me,too synthetic and doesn't last :(

the Blue is quite sweet-smelling. if you spray that and get on the train, the ladies next to you may end up sneezing. you've been warned.

DorianSix66

the Blue is quite sweet-smelling. if you spray that and get on the train, the ladies next to you may end up sneezing. you've been warned.

I have a few ultra sweet frags my friend,thanks for the warning but I don't think I'm that inexperienced as to not know how to make certain frags wearable :s13:
Red was bad.Blue probably perform just as bad.No frags from Dunhill has attracted me yet.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.