The Plastic Model kit hobby thread

virtualape

Stargek close shop, where you guys get Tamiya stuff from these days?

Meowtiko

moi ish noob

just buyed SD gundam the other day

simi panel line sanding detail painting etc all dont know, went into a gunpla/hobby shop full of tools very intimidating

:frown:

PikaPika33

Maybe check out vallejo water based paints with airbrush. Vallejo Air is for airbrushing.
i get some taiwan(?) water base paint from the shop in chinatown
i prefer hand brush i think

airbrush too chim liao

PikaPika33

moi ish noob

simi panel line sanding detail painting etc all dont know, went into a gunpla/hobby shop full of tools very intimidating

sd is goot, my first also sd

i just hate the small stickers, my fat buibui sweaty fingers destroy the sticker set :(

start if a good nipper, and work from them :(

the rest can slowly learn, like me still learning :(

Meowtiko

sd is goot, my first also sd

i just hate the small stickers, my fat buibui sweaty fingers destroy the sticker set :(

start if a good nipper, and work from them :(

the rest can slowly learn, like me still learning :(

I got black gundam marker for panel line but ish very bad, keep stain the plastic and I use finger wipe, today went to buy the tamiya panel liner and the thinner, saw on youtube like not bad to use, this weekend try on cheap cheap HG buyed from carousell

stickers keep falling off also :s15:

Itsthatguy

i get some taiwan(?) water base paint from the shop in chinatown
i prefer hand brush i think

airbrush too chim liao

I think the chinatown shop (hammerhouse) is the warhammer 40K shop that sells an array of different brand paints.

Ak interactive 3G and Vallejo are water based paints that are quite compatible.

Share with you this vid. The usage of airbrush for simple highlight base for brush painting.

tarui04

moi ish noob

Just do whatever you like.

Don't listen to others telling you you should this and that.

PikaPika33

I got black gundam marker for panel line but ish very bad, keep stain the plastic and I use finger wipe, today went to buy the tamiya panel liner and the thinner, saw on youtube like not bad to use, this weekend try on cheap cheap HG buyed from carousell

stickers keep falling off also :s15:
marker pen very thick, sure will stain.

just clean with cotton butt + some cleanser can liao

PikaPika33

I think the chinatown shop (hammerhouse) is the warhammer 40K shop that sells an array of different brand paints.

Ak interactive 3G and Vallejo are water based paints that are quite compatible.

Share with you this vid. The usage of airbrush for simple highlight base for brush painting.

no ba
is the one near to chinatown complex

they sell gunpla, girlpla and china mecha

thanks for sharing

Song Bro

I think have to improve my skills first
sometimes i put small parts together also difficult, buibui fingers :(
Ya. Bought a couple of these.
pic7203480.png

Dun dare to put together for the same reason. 32mm leh... :(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.