The Samsung Galaxy Note 5 Thread

EagleKoh

Can I ask those who recontract Note 5 with SINGTEL at comex..... did your phone come with any freebies? (like wireless charger, etc)

I recontracted by calling 1688, and forgot to check this point with the CSO. Just received by new note 5 in box but without any free stuff... so just checking in in case singtel act blur....

Yes, I re contracted with SingTel during Comex by calling 1688 also. The phone was delivered yesterday with the redemption letter for wireless charger and clear case.

Chipero

U sibeh lich... lol
Sammy store sells stuffs buck up price quite high one

Sent from the dark side of the moon using GAGT

No lich lah .... we ever deal before leh bro :(

YOUR wireless pad fast type you buy from Samsung store. INSIDE got USB cable and adapter charger plug or not? or only just pad only?

Nope ... its just the pad ^^

Wah... on carousell ppl are selling 30-50 only. I bought 2 :)

Sent from Samsung SM-N920I using GAGT

The paper box or the transparent box version ?

Chipero

The seller selling at 29.99 .. box is green ... my box is not green ...

The sellers selling at 40 and 50 ... there are not Wireless Fast Charge Pad ...

The Fast Charge Pads ... the box looks exactly like mine ... not the greenish paper box ...

Anyway, the cheapest and really Fast Charge wireless pad is the shop at Burlington Square priced at 65 ... Hmm .. if buy two, $130 :(

Before you shoot your mouth saying you buy 30 to 50 ... please check if you bought the slow or fast one ... Zzzz

nuscape

The seller selling at 29.99 .. box is green ... my box is not green ...

The sellers selling at 40 and 50 ... there are not Wireless Fast Charge Pad ...

The Fast Charge Pads ... the box looks exactly like mine ... not the greenish paper box ...

Anyway, the cheapest and really Fast Charge wireless pad is the shop at Burlington Square priced at 65 ... Hmm .. if buy two, $130 :(

Before you shoot your mouth saying you buy 30 to 50 ... please check if you bought the slow or fast one ... Zzzz
Of course it is transparent. I know this thing. It is written 'fast charge' on the pad. It is not the green box package. Yes I know P2O selling it at 65 also.
I guess I'm lucky that the seller desperately want to cash out their freebies.

nuscape

It will not have, but once you selected that app, it will always open with that App. Invisible "always use".

Gotta go to settings ->Applications -> Default applications to clear if want to open with some other app :o
The first firmware that came with it still had two options 'just once' and 'always...' I noticed it changed since the last week firmware.
My other phone such as S6 which running 5.1.1 also still has the two options.
So I think it happens to Note 5 only so far.

redtush

Yes, I re contracted with SingTel during Comex by calling 1688 also. The phone was delivered yesterday with the redemption letter for wireless charger and clear case.

Thanks bro, looks like I need to call my CSO and bang table.... I did not get the redemption letter leh... I recontract on Sunday.... wonder if there is a limited stock condition for the freebies.

benny888

This file opening issue now I understand your confusion. I only always use Solid Explorer n never the My Files app. Solid explorer will show you option to select or not select Always use

new_bie

data

Any ways to restrict data on selective background??
My data is eating so damn fast .. abt 1 gb for abt 3 days :(

coz i go to the standard de .. it will restrict everything including whatapp :s22:

Also, like to ask if the menu/ back button can the light be off??

Lastly, how to switch off the cammera shutter sound?

thanks in advance

renfred89

Any ways to restrict data on selective background??
My data is eating so damn fast .. abt 1 gb for abt 3 days :(

coz i go to the standard de .. it will restrict everything including whatapp :s22:

Also, like to ask if the menu/ back button can the light be off??

Lastly, how to switch off the cammera shutter sound?

thanks in advance

For individual background activity, either u can use the settings menu for individual apps, or u can use some of the 3rd party apps to restrict background activity.

The camera shutter sound is automatically off if u turn to silent mode.

The menu and back button lights can be adjusted to off, or to manage the time duration they stay lit under settings>display and wallpaper>touch key duration.

I have a note 4 but I think note 5's settings shouldn't be different from note 4.

Hope it works for you..

kero89

For individual background activity, either u can use the settings menu for individual apps, or u can use some of the 3rd party apps to restrict background activity.

The camera shutter sound is automatically off if u turn to silent mode.

The menu and back button lights can be adjusted to off, or to manage the time duration they stay lit under settings>display and wallpaper>touch key duration.

I have a note 4 but I think note 5's settings shouldn't be different from note 4.

Hope it works for you..

:D The button lights are defaulted in Note5 and S6 iirc, i.e. the menu is no longer there to set.

Pls download galaxy button lights app :D

renfred89

:D The button lights are defaulted in Note5 and S6 iirc, i.e. the menu is no longer there to set.

Pls download galaxy button lights app :D

Oh my... it shows that I gotta keep myself updated by changing my phone liao..

sibeh tulan... phone new 3 days old go service centre twice... regret re-contract this phone... donno why everytime i call others , they say cannot hear me... very soft.. i hear the word very soft till i wanna smash my phone alrdy..

kero89

sibeh tulan... phone new 3 days old go service centre twice... regret re-contract this phone... donno why everytime i call others , they say cannot hear me... very soft.. i hear the word very soft till i wanna smash my phone alrdy..

Tried calling into your Telco to disable VOLTE?

i disabled liao.. .still like.. honestly ah kero , blood pressure rise... went to service centre tell me bo taiji software issue... went 2 also same... call samsuck line they push to service centre and say sim card problem... call starlag they say phone problem.. :vijayadmin::vijayadmin::vijayadmin::vijayadmin:

kimurastanley

One complain after using for 3 days.
Very easy to accidentally touch the edge of the screen in view of narrow bezel.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.