The Samsung Galaxy Note 5 Thread

Inertiaholic

Yeah same here, no sd card slot is deal-breaker for me.

Not too crazy about it looking like s6 either and without front speakers.

Samsung used to intrigue me but now it's just more and more disappointing.

In fact, I switched from note4 to z3. When I need to write, I use note 10.1 2014 instead.

No SD card is deal breaker for me. Becuz i like to store alot of media in the card. 32gb or 64gb doest cut it as media quality is getting bigger n better.

And i hate to carry power banks around. Maybe girls dun mind since they carry hang bag all the time. For me i prefer free n easy. Total hands free. So i carry my phone in pocket n a extra batt in my another pocket too while hanging bluetooth headset around my neck

So have to go for LG now. Cant wait for them to reveal their pro 3 which is 6inch size.

Still have my samsung note 1 - 4 as collections. LOL

kEvinErd

Samsung used to intrigued me but now it's just more and more disappointing.

In fact, I switched from note4 to z3. When I need to write, I use note 10.1 2014 instead.
I personally am indifferent whether there is a MicroSD card slot or not. But I find it strange that, now that Google seems to be reversing its stance as to the removal of external storage (see Android M), Samsung is going the opposite direction.

kirara86

i haven change becuz note 4 is still bearable. camera is pretty good for snap and go type.

and this note 5 is basically a bigger size version of S6 with stylus pen function. its no wonder why samsung can announce note 5 so quickly this year. basically minimum work was done for note 5. just upsize the screen and batt with stylus pen. thats all.

hopefully LG doest disappoint the same way too...

or maybe worst come to worst. i will just jump to next sony flagship phone.. Z5 Ultra perhaps?

Sinkie

Now got what phone also comes with stylus and similar to note 5??

Zaalaa

i think it looks pretty good.

let's see if the battery life is good. if twice as good as s6, samsung can take my money. :D

Alexz_Hong

So it's back to samsung note series :(

At least samsung still got a higher resales value than the rest

Samsung is the only one making devices with pressure sensitive stylus input. Haha. If want a more recent tablet, Tab A has S-Pen too.

lockks

then buy what?

Xiaomi. I expected samsung as good as iphone updates. Note 2 and 3 was okay. But looks like samsung screwed up note 4 updates just to force people to buy note 5.
Going to use xiaomi then. I dun expect fanciful updates. But not the kind where it is unstable and it will auto restart.
My note 4 was better than note 2 and 3 for battery life. After update it can on last for half a day.

swgj86

no sd card, but easier to transfer photos/videos from android devices to laptop/desktop.

iphone need to depend on iTunes or the other cloud solutions (Photos, Dropbox etc).

samsung improved the photo taking experience & performance quite a lot on the S6, wonder if the Note 5 will be even better.

the only issue i see right now is software support. they simply have too many devices running different hardware/software that updating them is a nightmare.

jeremyteeng

Have no Fear for Samung's Here!!

The Question now remains..How Much is the User willing to sacrifice for the MicroSD Slot!?

4GB RAM Galaxy Note 5 DUAL-SIM goes with MicroSD card slot!

Previous Rumors

In the past few weeks, there are a heated debate around the Galaxy Note 5 whether the device has microSD support or not. Previously, some leaks said that the Galaxy Note 5 device will not have the microSD card slot because it was designed by a metal unibody with a non-removable back panel. So, this will make it hard to support the microSD card slot.

Galaxy Note 5 Newest Info

However, a newest information of the reports from Taiwan will be a good news for Samsung fans who hope to get the extra microSD card slot. Those reports shared that the upcomning dual-SIM version of Galaxy Note 5 phablet will support the microSD expandable storage for sure.

galaxynote5leak-084-300x208.png

Samsung Galaxy Note 5 card slot is said to be the hybrid slot alike the Galaxy A series of Samsung. It means that the microSD card slot will share the the place with the second SIM and the single-SIM users will have the memory expansion. However, it is considered that this solution is not the best for people who need to use dual SIM cards.

Limited Editions

Verizon-Samsung-Galaxy-Note-Edge-Release-1024x578.jpg

Nevertheless, the dual-SIM versions are predicted to have the limited editions in some certain markets. Moreover, it can be hard to purchase in other regions. For this reason, you may need to pre-purchase them from non-official channels to acquire beforehand. As we have known that dual SIM handsets are usually limited to markets in Europe as well as Asian, so it won’t be surprised when we have the similar circumstance for this time.

So Going back to the Question, How Much are YOU willing to sacrifice for that elusive MicroSD Slot?

Technically speaking, if they do not launch the Dual Sim here, meaning..if the User here die die wants that dam MicroSD Slot, they would have to get an EXPORT set, meaning...everything else INCLUDING that fabled MicroSD Slot can be subject to Lemon the moment the (not forgetting to mention PREMIUM) Dollars cross hands!
..The News just keep getting better and better..:s22::s22:

kennyboy

Yeah, if no sd slot then I going for the Note 4 liao....cheaper and better.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.