The Samsung Galaxy Note 5 Thread

Lucky177

Isit a must to register online or send the warranty card?
If u registered online and uploaded your scanned receipt, in the event u need to visit their service centre within the warranty period, they will check the system directly.

No need to show any receipt as proof. At least that's what I did in the past, not sure how it works these days.

Sent from Android Mobile using GAGT

Fellowes

Isit a must to register online or send the warranty card?

Nope, do nothing. If you need to service just bring your IC and phone will do. Their system already have all the information as they scan your phone IMEI and serial number.

Alkamizt

I bought a gold Samsung Clear View Cover yesterday. Really nice and cool looking, but functionality-wise, I think the older S-View Cover beats it hands down. I have a problem trying to answer calls through the cover, and there's no way to take quick pictures with the cover on. The software support for the cover is only a checkbox to show the time with the cover on.

WhiteHunter

I bought a gold Samsung Clear View Cover yesterday. Really nice and cool looking, but functionality-wise, I think the older S-View Cover beats it hands down. I have a problem trying to answer calls through the cover, and there's no way to take quick pictures with the cover on. The software support for the cover is only a checkbox to show the time with the cover on.

note 5 also got s-view cover.

Alkamizt

I know. Just that I'm tired of the S-view cover after so many years. The cover will also now add more bulk given that there is no more removable back plate for it to replace. Also, I don't like the idea of fingerprints on the inner part of the glass plate when I bend back it to hold the phone with one hand.

cyck88

I'm using glass protector from Jimmy (Mobilite). Very minimal halo, around 0.5mm. It's definitely better than the photos that were posted.

bro, got pictures? my gf been changing glass since day one. hope to find one nice one for her. thanks.:)

cutebeng

Personally i think online is better:) and yes its a must. Haha!

not necessary. receipt is needed only.

If u registered online and uploaded your scanned receipt, in the event u need to visit their service centre within the warranty period, they will check the system directly.

No need to show any receipt as proof. At least that's what I did in the past, not sure how it works these days.

Sent from Android Mobile using GAGT

Nope, do nothing. If you need to service just bring your IC and phone will do. Their system already have all the information as they scan your phone IMEI and serial number.

haha thanks for all ur replies.

greddy88

Today dunno what... Dropped the phone 3 times.
Once when I get out of the car onto the Tarmac, and twice from the sofa onto the marble floor.
And once buah the rusty parallel bar at my place exercise area.

Sibeh sibeh heng, no scratch whatsoever.. Just hope the damn case and sp arrive quickly.
Meantime it's going into the pouch..

hcwickz

Is the new note 5 warm ? I feel that it is overheated despite factory setting couple of time .what should I do ?

rharish_21

Novel Communications in Lazada is selling the 32gb version for 869...

http://www.lazada.sg/samsung-n920i-galaxy-note-5-32gb-lte-black-1199785.html?mp=1

Still have 25$ discount if pay by Citibank cards.. Add shopback somemore.. all in all comes around 820..

But they mentioned "BOX IS UNSEALED FOR PRODUCT ACTIVATION ONLY". only thing puzzling me is the above statement.. Anybody bought with the above seller before? Any comments or feedbacks?

Seifer28

http://www.lazada.sg/samsung-n920i-galaxy-note-5-32gb-lte-black-1199785.html?mp=1

Still have 25$ discount if pay by Citibank cards.. Add shopback somemore.. all in all comes around 820..

But they mentioned "BOX IS UNSEALED FOR PRODUCT ACTIVATION ONLY". only thing puzzling me is the above statement.. Anybody bought with the above seller before? Any comments or feedbacks?

might be buyback sets from ppl who recontracted from the operators....

marcus70

most probably telco stock,should be brand new if u don't mind unsealed set

rharish_21

most probably telco stock,should be brand new if u don't mind unsealed set

Last time at MI note forum they say novel is a supplier for singtel.. So I am worried these might be the opened and customer rejected sets..

May be I am too kiasu.. Hehehe

Zaalaa

Today dunno what... Dropped the phone 3 times.
Once when I get out of the car onto the Tarmac, and twice from the sofa onto the marble floor.
And once buah the rusty parallel bar at my place exercise area.

Sibeh sibeh heng, no scratch whatsoever.. Just hope the damn case and sp arrive quickly.
Meantime it's going into the pouch..

so lucky.

my new s6 dropped from my admin pants pocket while i pangsai in sungei gedong during 1st day ICT.

ns sibei suay.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.